Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
We set up to use this marinade on two eye round steaks on Thursday, but my husband got called into work late, so they marinaded for more than 24 hours. The flavor is amazing! However, my husband and I agree that it's missing a note of flavor somewhere. We think it needs just a touch of an acid, like lemon juice, to make it perfect. Also, wish I had read the reviews about it burning on higher heat because of the honey, because it was good and charred on the outside and rare on the inside. I guess we'll be better advised for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Runnemede, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I needed a quick and easy marinade, this was perfect, my whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Love this! Best marinade ever...been asked for the recipe many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was pretty good! My husband thought it needed more, like something was missing. It has great overall flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My husband loved this, and I hated it. Too many flavors mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made this exactly as written with A1 sauce. We loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I liked the marinade very much. I like not having to search for expensive or hard to find ingredients. I may not make it again for the whole family because my husband felt it was way too sweet. Me being a "recovering sugar addict," enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaris1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I love this marinade! Very flavorful and makes it taste like it is from a steakhouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My first time marinating a steak and it turned out great! Will definitely make again but with more soy sauce, I like mine a little saltier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is very yummy. I use Worcestershire sauce b/c I always have it on hand. I also only marinate for a few hours or it can get a bit too sweet for me. Here is my adapted version for two steaks, the recipe as is makes a LOT of marinade. 1/4 cup + 2 Tbsp Worcestershire Sauce 3/4 tsp Soy Sauce 1 Tbsp + 1 tsp Italian Dressing 1 Tbsp + 1 tsp Honey 1/8 tsp Garlic Powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States