Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This marinade is good and quick. Couple of warnings though, the brand of steak sauce and dressing you use can drastically change the flavor of your marinade. I have made with both A-1 and Heinz 57. I prefer A-1. Also, I recommend using a zesty italian dressing. It gives your meat a little more kick. This makes a lot of marinade and I used half right away and frooze the other half in a zip lock back with steaks for future use. Final word of warning, be careful this burns easy with the honey in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I used A-1 steak sauce, Delmonico steaks and marinated 48 hrs because we had to go out the night we planned to have the steaks. Don't know whether it was the quality of the meat, the long marinating time or the recipe, but this was the best steak sauce I've ever had, no question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
One 15 oz. bottle of A-1 sauce equals 1 1/2 cups of steak sauce. I was a little apprehensive of the recipe, because I do not normally use steak sauce. I was afraid the sauce would overpower the flavor of the steak. I was pleasantly surprised! I marinated 3 large T-Bone steaks for 6 hours. After grilling, they were very tender with a mild sweet flavor. My husband loved them! Thanks Kristen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very good steak marinade - my husband is a huge fan of A1 so we had to try this. I cut the recipe in half for a good sized sirloin. I still used 1 Tbsp. of low sodium soy sauce and Kraft light italian dressing. I also used 1 clove of minced garlic from the jar vs. garlic powder. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. Perfect with a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I have made this recipe several times and each time I get many compliments!! I add a TBSP of teriyaki sauce. I put the marinade and steaks in a ziploc baggie and let them sit overnight in the frige. We learned that you have to watch these steaks cook on the grill very carefully as the honey (we think) causes the steaks to burn if unattended. LOTS of flavor!!! My four-year-old didn't breathe between bites! Kudos Kristen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Fantastic! I made my own steak sauce using Worsteschire Sauce, ketchup and dijon mustard then added it to this recipe and it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Way too sweet-marinated overnight & had to throw the steak away
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
My husband used this recipe on NY Strip Steaks at our last supper club that we hosted which consequently was an "I LOVE NY" theme party to honor the victims of NY and everyone at our party - 6 couples loved the steaks and said these steaks were as delicious as steaks at such nice restaurants as Sullivans and Ruth Chris. This recipe really made a difference in the steaks. We will always use this any time we grill steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This was great! I didn't measure the ingredients, I just guessed at the amounts. Also used a Balsamic Vinaigrette for the dressing. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Outstanding!!! Better put some aside for using on the steak after it comes off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States