Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Great combination of flavors that really compliment steak. I used chopped garlic instead of the powder and added a bit of green chili sauce to kick up the flavor profile a bit. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I used london broil it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Pretty good. I used minced garlic and fresh ground pepper. I marinated for almost 24 hours and I thought it could have gotten into the meat a little more. Also, it was a little too sweet. If I try it again, I think I will leave out the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very tasty. Cut down on the amount of steak sauce (used Jack Daniels brand) and did not use the blender (I hate to clean it!). Next time will add fresh garlic. Both kids & husband liked it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonPye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Was good, but the ingredients were pretty spendy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
wow this was fantastic i was making steak for my husband and the store bought marinade had expired so i seen the recipe and now will never buy pre made again thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This was very yummy! I used asian sesame dressing instead of italian which gave my steak a great flavour. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
We definitely liked this recipe but thought that it was a little heavy on the steak sauce and we agree with other postings that it becomes a bit expensive to use a whole bottle of A1 in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Love it. Although I cut the recipe way down for 1 night. It just makes too much sauce otherwise. I add a little 'Veri Veri Terryaki' to it and it gives it that finishing touch and makes the gravy too good to waste.... I made some biscuits and we sopped up every bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdevitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Good, had a lot of taste. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States