Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was absolutely a great recipe, the steak melted in your mouth. We used Lee&Perrins Steak sauce and Kraft Italian dressing along with 5 tri-tip steaks OMG!!.. we were wanting more steak. I only marinated our steaks for 5 hours, next time I'm going to make extra sauce to put on after. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
this was the first marinade that penatrated the meat and was wonderful tasting. my whole family loved it and it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSMOM23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Great recipe. It does call for a lot of steak sauce so I would suggest using a store brand but, A1 does taste better. You can use this with a cheaper cut of meat to really liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This marinade lives up to it's name! I live in Peter Luger country and while everyone says that's the best, I find it too vinegar-y. This was absolutely perfect and I can't wait to make it again. I plan on wowing all our guests at our summer barbeques! I used a flank steak and let it marinate overnight. Then, I boiled the sauce and served it on the side. It was fantastic - very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This really is awesome. I have made other marinades but this one takes the prize. The longer you marinate it the better the flavor. I didn't have any honey in the house so I used 1 tsp of molasses. Great recipe, definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
very good used A1, let marinade over night, Burns easily, but tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Pretty much just tasted like A1 steak sauce. I like A1, but as a large part of the marinade it pretty much overpowered the natural taste of the steak. Not horrible/not great either. I have definitely found better alternatives, so I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made steak kabobs yesterday for Fathers Day in this marinade, wonderful flavor! I agree with another reviewer that the steak sauce brand is important, I used A-1. and don't skimp on the honey. I used eye of chuck steaks and I marinated them overnight. I made extra marinade, boiled it then thickened it with corn starch and served it as a sauce on the side, what a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliceandtrixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is now our favorite steak marinade--thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States