Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very good steak marinade - my husband is a huge fan of A1 so we had to try this. I cut the recipe in half for a good sized sirloin. I still used 1 Tbsp. of low sodium soy sauce and Kraft light italian dressing. I also used 1 clove of minced garlic from the jar vs. garlic powder. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. Perfect with a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Not the flavor I was hoping for, but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clairdeliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
this was really good!!!!! and i let them marinade for about 48 hours and they were so tender and had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was excellent!! I used A-1 the first time and felt that it wa a little over powered but the second time I used Country Bobs Steak Sauce and it was PERFECT. I think that if you even tried it with the different A-1 flavors it would be good...it would change it up a little. It's all about the steak sauce you use that makes or breaks this recipe. Great combination of ingredients and even my picky 11 yr old loved it and wanted more. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Devine, I did not use A1 as I could not find it, unfortunately I could not remember which one I used but either way it was lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Tasty :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made exactly as written, halving the amount as I only had two smallish steaks. I used A1 Steak Marinade Classic Steakhouse for the steak sauce, Chiavetta's Italian dressing, and Oishi Genen Shoyu Premium Low Salt Soy Sauce. Marinated the steaks in a zipper bag from 8 PM until noon the following day, then grilled them. I realize that one's preferences are subjective, but to my palate, they were outstanding. I'll definitely be using this again! Thanks for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was very good, my first try at homemade marinate. I loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACFROGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is my very favorite steak marinade ever!!!! My family loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Used this marinade on a roast - then cooked on the grill - came out excellent! I let it marinate overnite! Will deinately use this marinade reipe again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States