Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Very good but not sure it warrants using a whole or half bottle of A-1. I'm still going to be looking for something as good and more economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Wonderful! We will use this one again & again :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
My husband and I loved this and will make it again. I didn't think it was too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMA1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I didn't find this marinade much different from marinating in plain steak sauce, which overpowers all the other ingredients in this recipe and the flavor of the meat. I think this might be good with a inexpensive cut of meat, but if I'm serving porterhouse, t-bone, etc., I want to enjoy the beef and not the marinade. I'll not use this recipe, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
me and my husband loved this marinade it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
My husband and I loved this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Very easy marinade...decent flavor but nothing over the top great. Would use again but it does use a lot of steak sauce which I didn't like from a $$ standpoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Other than being too sweet, this was a good marinade. I will cut back on the honey next time. I will use it again, but probably only on cheaper cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This wasn't very good. It used a whole bottle of steak sauce! And then on our plates we smothered it in A1 because it was so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was a good marinade. My husband especially liked it cuz he likes sweeter marinades. And even though he cooked my steak too much, it was still tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States