Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Oh my, oh my, oh my ... these are fabulous and the recipe is perfect as is! I made these a few times over the summer, for family and friends and always get rave reviews. Followed the recipe to the letter on the first go around, found they were tad salty for us, cutting the boullion in half did the trick, and you still get all the spice. EVERYONE I've made these for LOVES them. Definitely recommend serving with pita bread (allrecipes has some excellent and super easy tzatziki sauces to go with) to cool your face off though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Used Venison steaks since that is what I had. These are good and spicy. Will probably make again. Sprayed with olive oil instead of using veg oil. Added red pepper and onion to the kabobs and highly recommend this addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I make mine a little less spicy, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Excellent! Experimented with them at a BBQ yesterday and they were a BIG HIT with my guests. Didn't have cayenne - substituted chili powder. Will definitely make these again and next time try it with cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this for my family, and they loved it! I was worried that it would be to spicy, but it was not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
All I could taste was overpowering salt and MSG. I have made many kabobs in my time but these were definitely the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
OH My!! After reading all of the reviews I decided to try this recipe and find out myself if it was really that spectacular. Yes, Yes, YES! What an AWESOME flavor this recipe has! I followed the recipe as written except cutting the cayene in half as suggested by some - one of my kids has a hard time with hot foods. The rest of us love it HOT and we thought it was perfect with half. Thanks or the new addition to our family favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Awesome recipe thanks for sharing. I did reduce to 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and omit the teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Even after reading all the reviews, I did not expect these to be so spicy! I let them marinade for just a couple of hours and they had such a great bite! I made tzatziki sauce to go with them, which was awesome. Really can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Fluette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was easy and delicious. I did add a bit more water to the marinade than called for simply because it didn't look like there was going to be enough juice as directed. Other than that, this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States