Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I've made this several times now and every time I make them everybody raves about how awesome it taste! Usually I just add 1 tsp of cayenne pepper and it's still pretty spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Way too spicy, even for anyone who likes spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRETCHAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My husband and I approve of this recipe! Easy, Good flavor and spicy. And just plain fun to eat a food name Haitian Voodoo sticks! I forgot to coat the kabobs in oil and they cooked just fine without sticking on our BBQ. Definitely will be cooking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very easy and very tasty. I admit I only used half the cayenne pepper, because I don't like super spicy. And these ended up with the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I stumbled upon this recipe (IN my own recipe box, go figure) when trying to find something to do w/cuts of meat I'm unfamiliar with from our side of beef. The reviews were fantastic, but I was a little hesitant because Mr. LTH is a big fat spice sissy. I decided, based on reviews, to go for it and 1/2 the cayenne. Due to poor planning, I had to use only 1/2tsp cayenne because I ran out. I added 1/2 tsp chili powder to attempt to compensate. I left out black pepper because I hate it and used beef broth (actually, the new Swanson beef broth enhancer stuff) instead of boullion. These were GREAT both in tortillas w/raw onion and light sour cream and on their own. They were not hot, AT ALL w/using 1/2 tsp cayenne. Even w/sissy Mr. LTH, I think I'll bump it up to over 1 tsp next time (and there WILL be a next time). THANKS, Eating Indy, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These were great. I cut back on the pepper, but they were just the right about of spicy for me. Didn't change anything else. Served it with a cucumber salad from this site, it was a nice cool to go with the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I Love this recipe and so does my husband. We actually have been making the marinade and using it for steaks. Just pan sear the steaks on each side for about 2 minutes in a grill pan and toss it in the oven preheated to 400 for about 8-12 minutes depending on the thickness of the steak. Spices in this recipe are delicious and you can adjust the cayenne to the level of spiciness you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenigyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe! I did add a little lemon juice to help tenderize the meat since I was using a cheaper cut of beef and only had time to marinate for about an hour and a half, but these were a hit. I have already received a request to make them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These were excellent. I cheated and used already pre-cubed stew meat. I also didn't add the extra salt and used about 3/4 the amount of cayenne pepper called for and it was plenty spicy! It was raining, so we put the skewers on the Foreman Grill and cooked for between 4-6 minutes. One thing to note is not to push the meat too close together if cooking on the Foreman. Those that were too close together were still very rare. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great!! Took advice of others and reduced the amount of pepper and did not add salt. They were great, espically with sour cream and pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States