Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made these last summer and I've been meaning to review them ever since! These kabobs were incredible. They flavor they produce is a 10/10. I used the wrong kind of beef (mistakenly picked up stewing beef) and they were very tough. It was my mistake and next time I will use a good sirloin. Other than that this is an amazing recipe and I look forward to making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great! Followed exactly. Had left over meat, left it in the marinade for the next day, grilled them and made fajitas. Spicy but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
We love, love, Love this recipe! First time I followed the recipe to the T; since then this is our go-to marinade! Today used it on chicken and used half ground red pepper half crushed red pepper and chicken bullion just as awesome! I always omit the salt plenty in the bullion, don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
These were really great. Nice kick. My 11 year old said "these are great but a little spicy". Very simple to prepare and don't take all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I tried it once, and fellan in love w/them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerdine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I've made this several times now and every time I make them everybody raves about how awesome it taste! Usually I just add 1 tsp of cayenne pepper and it's still pretty spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Way too spicy, even for anyone who likes spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRETCHAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My husband and I approve of this recipe! Easy, Good flavor and spicy. And just plain fun to eat a food name Haitian Voodoo sticks! I forgot to coat the kabobs in oil and they cooked just fine without sticking on our BBQ. Definitely will be cooking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very easy and very tasty. I admit I only used half the cayenne pepper, because I don't like super spicy. And these ended up with the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I stumbled upon this recipe (IN my own recipe box, go figure) when trying to find something to do w/cuts of meat I'm unfamiliar with from our side of beef. The reviews were fantastic, but I was a little hesitant because Mr. LTH is a big fat spice sissy. I decided, based on reviews, to go for it and 1/2 the cayenne. Due to poor planning, I had to use only 1/2tsp cayenne because I ran out. I added 1/2 tsp chili powder to attempt to compensate. I left out black pepper because I hate it and used beef broth (actually, the new Swanson beef broth enhancer stuff) instead of boullion. These were GREAT both in tortillas w/raw onion and light sour cream and on their own. They were not hot, AT ALL w/using 1/2 tsp cayenne. Even w/sissy Mr. LTH, I think I'll bump it up to over 1 tsp next time (and there WILL be a next time). THANKS, Eating Indy, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States