Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
We love this recipe! We didn't have cayenne pepper and used red pepper flakes! They were really delicious!!! Making them tonight for friends coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Verrrry spicy. Next time I'd cut back on the cayenne and black pepper, but that's just personal taste. Served with sour cream to take a little of the heat off. Very easy recipe that I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Nice and hot! My husband loved them and gave them a 9 on 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
omg was so good even my wife loves it and she is very picky .she normally does not like chunks of beef shes a texture eater but she loves this as much as i do....so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a great marinade for beef! We like to use a NY strip cut up and skewered along with some peppers and onions. We usually put the meat and veggies together in a pita with some sour cream to cool it down and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made these last summer and I've been meaning to review them ever since! These kabobs were incredible. They flavor they produce is a 10/10. I used the wrong kind of beef (mistakenly picked up stewing beef) and they were very tough. It was my mistake and next time I will use a good sirloin. Other than that this is an amazing recipe and I look forward to making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great! Followed exactly. Had left over meat, left it in the marinade for the next day, grilled them and made fajitas. Spicy but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
We love, love, Love this recipe! First time I followed the recipe to the T; since then this is our go-to marinade! Today used it on chicken and used half ground red pepper half crushed red pepper and chicken bullion just as awesome! I always omit the salt plenty in the bullion, don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
These were really great. Nice kick. My 11 year old said "these are great but a little spicy". Very simple to prepare and don't take all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I tried it once, and fellan in love w/them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerdine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States