Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I wanted to like this but, it was simply way too hot. I only used 1/2 of the cayenne pepper. I like spicy food but after a few bites I was done. You would really need to like very hot/spicy food to enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Didn't make them spicy but had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Love the flavour of these. Both times I have made them it's been too cold out to BBQ so I've just used the meat in a stir-fry. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Serve with chopped onions,green peppers and red peppers on side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Blew my socks off! We loved this recipe. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpACT10Npimp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heber Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These were delish!! I cut back on cayenne to about 3/4 tsp, and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I always make recipes to a tee first then adjust to my liking. These were good, but holy salt batman. Why do you need any extra salt with 2T of beef bouillon? Next time I'll only use 1t of bouillon to the mix to see how it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
We used filet mignon for our kabobs and only 3/4 tsp of cayenne (we just aren't fans of really spicy food). Other than that, I didn't change a thing...and it was FABULOUS. Probably some of the best steak I've ever had. The following day I chopped up the leftovers and made soft tacos with the meat...also AMAZING. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These are great! They do get spicy though - so I normally end up leaving some without the pepper for my son (3 years old). I load the grilled sirloin into fluffy flour tortillas and then slather it with Molly's tzatziki sauce (from this site). Sometimes I get a craving that only this recipe can satisfy. Also, rather than rolling the kabobs in the olive oil, I generally just put the meat and the olive oil in a bowl and mix it up right before I skewer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States