Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Yes, they are Awesome. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
The meat was amazing! really packed a punch, and the flavors together were different, but good. My hubby loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
We accidentally put the water and oil into the seasoning but it didn't seem to affect it. Otherwise we made it as is and it came it GREAT! It was a little too spicy for my wife, so next time I'm going to half the cayenne and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Thought these were very good: i have made twice and the first time i made the recipe as it reads. They were pretty spicy, so the next time i halved the cayenne and they were still spicy so i thought they were more tolerable for friends and family. Other than that, i skewered them with peppers, mushrooms and some zucchini and thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
OMG! These were SO good! Followed the recipe, and they were perfect. Even better the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I love spicy food and I didn't think this recipe would be hot enough but it was! Coupled with green bell peppers, sweet onions and mushrooms, it was the PERFECT combo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Awesome recipe! I cooked these for dinner tonight and my fiance was beside himself he enjoyed these so much. I followed the recipe exactly except I used tenderized round steak since we had a surplus of it. The meat soaked up the juice really quickly and the 5 hours of marinade time made these wonderfully, delightfully spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
OMG!!!! These are delicious. I didn't think there would be enough marinade so I doubled the recipe. Well I will never do that again. It was a little too spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was AWESOME! I used filet steaks that I got at a good price from Costco so I'd have a little margin for error in case I cooked them too long. We like the meat very pink and they were amazing after just a couple minutes on each side (small pieces, very hot grill). Due to rain, they ended up marinating for a whole day, and didn't come out too spicy at all. Definitely know your cayenne. I've tasted all different levels of spice, all under the same name. :) I served this with warmed up naan bread and plain yogurt. DELICIOUS! If you really like steak, this spicy recipe will serve two. :) Thank you for the wonderful recipe, I can't wait to make this again. **Update: 2 tbsp beef bouillon is equal to 6 cubes and that seemed a bit too salty this time. Next time I'll use 4 or 5 cubes instead for a little under 1.5 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We loved this. I only marinated for a few hours and it was way too spicy for some in our group, but those who like spice loved this. Several people commented that it has a flavor reminiscent of beef jerky, which I would agree with. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States