Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This had a great flavor but was too spicy for me. I will just to 1 tsp next time! Other than that very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
WOOWZA! Thats spicy but good. I even went down to 1tsp cayane pepper, next time maybe even try it 1/2 tsp of cayane. There will be definte next time! regardless whichever way I make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great recipe!! Made exactly as stated. Cooled it down a bit with tzatziki sauce and served on naan. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I was watching a Kung Fu movie when I was working on this and forgot the garlic...we all loved them and they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I always add slices of bell peppers and onions between the beef kabobs which works out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Sooo good! I used only 1 1/2 teaspoons of the cayenne because of the reviews saying it was too spicy. Next time I will use the full 2 teaspoons because it wasn't too spicy at all. We alternated the meat with mushrooms, peppers and onions and served it with tzatziki and pitas. It was devoured. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Awesome!! I didn't put quite as much beef bouillon as it called for (about half) because I only the cubes, but I also added about a 1/4 cup of brown sugar to cut some of the heat, but otherwise SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. Just the right amount of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I am wavering between 4 & 5 Stars on this one... so I am giving it 5 stars. Although the flavor was awesome- it wasn't very spicy after 2 hours, and it was very salty. I just wanted to say that the spiciness and the saltiness will be greatly affected by the hotness of your cayenne (and marinading time) and the kind of beef bouillion you use. The bouillion I used was a Mexican beef bouillion. When adding it, I held back a bit but I should have at least halved or quartered it so it wasn't so salty. However, the meat was very tender and flavorful and we enjoyed it with a brown rice/lentil mix with fresh chopped tomatoes and cumin/garlic in it. Thanks for the recipe I will continue to make it with modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States