Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were awsome. whole family loved them. doubled the recipe because I had meat that needed to be cooked. I marinated them overnight, we like hot food. The only thing I did different was to add 1/4 cup of white vinegar since the meat I had was round steak and not tender like sirloin. I had about 3 1/2 lbs of meat and there was 4 of us. I figured I would have left overs, NOPE ate it all. It was just that good. The next day I went to the store and bought some sirloin. We are having them again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Just made these for my wife and I as a test run for a camp trip and they were outstanding. I used top sirloin and marinated for about six hours. The spice is there but not at all overwhelming. Absolutely delicious and very easy to prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
sooooo good! I reduced the red pepper to 1 tsp so the kids could enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This recipe is a keeper for sure, I didn't use the whole 2 tsp of cayanne, figured it might be too hot. I only added 1 1/2 tsp and it was perfect. Simple ingredients, but packs alot of flavor. Grilled slow and low over charcoal and used pita bread lettuce and sour cream like the reviews said and it made for an excellent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
WOW! These were so good. Definitely spicy, I cut it down to about 1 1/4 tsp. cayenne and I still felt the burn. But I do highly recommend them! I used mushrooms, yellow, red, and orange bell peppers, and I cooked them on high on the grill for 10 minutes, flipping intermittently. They turned out perfect. I will be making these many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The whole family loved these, even my 8 year old! We served them on Greek flat bread and as a side dish I made a cucumber salad to eat to stop the burn! Very good recipe and I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onlyme322

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The flavors were excellent! The only change we will make next time is to use good meat like ribeye steak. I didn't think it was too spicy and ended up kicking it up a notch. Be sure to grill the kabobs as it adds to the great flavor. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
They were good. Not too spicy (I was hoping for more; I will double the spice next time), even my mom, not a spicy person, liked them! Grilled them up on the BBQ and the whole patio smelt delicious! Served with roasted potatoes and veggies (also done on the BBQ) and the dinner was a raving hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I brought these camping! I had marinated the meat overnight, and the morning before we left I added the veggies (yellow peppers, red spanish onion, mushrooms, ect.) on the skewer and drizzled the juices/sauce over each skewer and wrapped them in Reynolds heavy duty foil. put them in the cooler and got to our camping spot... by the time we set up camp, wandered around and lit the fire, we were STARVING. I put these on the fire over red hot coals and had my boyfriend flip them over every 2 or 3 min. while I made some rice in the pot (Sidekicks - chinese rice) .. I also brought along some garlic nan bread from my local bakery, and we threw a few slices of that over the grill on the fire as well... when it finally came time to eat OooOmmmggggg was this goooood! my boyfriend and his brother inhaled them, and with the addition of rice and the nan bread, it was very delcious! I took all of my meat/veggies off of the skewer and mixed it in with my rice and jsut spooned it onto my bread and ate 'indian style'... the coronas helped wash it all down! caution - this is SPICY. I like spice and this was even a *bit* much for me. next time I might only add 1 tsp of the cayenne, or some brown sugar to mellow out the cayenne... I'll be making this again verys oon on the home bbq, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States