Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This one is a winner! I've made it twice and love it! I do have to cut back on the cayenne because it is a little too spicy for my son. I also use olive oil instead of vegetable oil because of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
OMG Fabulous recipe!This one is a keeper! Changed the quantities for 2 people and cut back on the Cayenne as we don't like Voodoo Hot! Used one cube McCormicks veggie beef stock cube, so no MSG and not too salty. 1 TBL water and just 1/tsp cayenne & a good grind of black pepper,(I try not to use salt in my cooking)... turned out perfect amount of spicy heat for us. Really tasty! Served with a skewer of peppers,red onions, tomatoes and mushrooms on a bed of basmati rice. Serve with a dollop of Yai Yai's Tzatziki (found on All Recipes site). Absolutely delicious. next time I will cook the rice in chicken stock to complement all the flavors going on here.The rice needs a little something to compete. This is going to become a staple in our household. It's a restaurant quality meal that would be great for a dinner party. DrK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These are absolutely fabulous! I've made them a few times and everyone loves them. I've always used hot sauce in place of the cayenne since that is what I have available. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Appropriately named because these really were awesome. I was a little concerned about the amount of cayenne, so I did cut that in half, but left the black pepper as written. This turned out to be the perfect amount of heat for us. Not sure why, but I haven't made beef kebabs for years, but they'll be making a repeat appearance often moving forward. Thanks Eating Indy for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is one of our favorite summer recipes. My hubby just dips his meat in a cucumber yogurt sauce we get at Target (Archer Farms), but I prefer it either in a pita with tomatoes, cucumbers, and onions and that sauce, or on a salad with cucumber dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Good flavor but too spicy and that was after I reduced the cayenne. We like spicy but this made it hard to taste the rest of the meal. Will use 1/4 cayenne next time and make sure to serve it with a cool fruit such as pineapple or mandarin oranges and rice. Very easy though so we will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Even better the next day! I used half the cayenne as recommended (and I love spice) and it was plenty. Whipped up some low fat sour cream + garlic powder for dipping. Veggies marinated in the same spicy marinade could have soaked for less time as they were also spicy. Only left it in for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Tender and tasty, a little spicey for my sons liking and I halved the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These were great! We added sweet potatoes, tri colored peppers, onions, and zucchini to our skewers, and used venison steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
LOVE THESE!!! recipe is perfect as written -will be making these for many years to come.Am going to try this recipe on chicken -only use chicken bouillon hope it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States