Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Super easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUNTEEANNA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I accidentally bought Top Round Steak London Broil for $16.95! I called my mother for im further instructions...she said I always had champaign taste on a beer budget. I'm just learning! Easy peasy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was perfect! Took about 5-10 minutes of prep time before work and it was done and delicious when I got home. Only things I will try next time are regular cream of mushroom (the cream of mushroom soup I used was low sodium and needed salt), adding 2-3 tablespoons of flour before adding the roast to thicken the gravy, and slicing the roast 1-2 hours before serving or extra flavor and tenderness. All around this was super easy and amazing. I was hoping for leftovers to make Shepards pie the next night but my husband and I ate the whole 3 pound roast throughout the evening. I will be making this for dinner once a week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I followed the recipe very closely. I used 4.5 lbs of roast and added some potatoes and carrots. I also cooked it on high for about 7 hours. It was very tender. The gravy was really thin, and we had to add a lot of salt, but overall it tasted pretty decent. It was very easy to make, and that was also a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My husband was thrilled that I finally tried a slow cooker pot roast. I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand, so I substituted one each of cream of potato and celery and added more potatoes and carrots. When I was almost ready to dish it up, I added sliced small portabella mushrooms. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Parker Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I've been baking beef roasts like this for 40 plus years, nothing new here. Mostly in a roasting pan in the oven. I use only one can of cream of mushroom soup and add chunked carrots and potatoes, that makes a one dish meal. I also use this gravy mixture when making a meatloaf, served with whipped potatoes and vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I have tried this recipe and even though the meat was tender enough, the flavor of the gravy was not good. I have used onion soup mix in the past and also cream of mushroom soup but never together and I think that's what killed it. So I would either do one or the other in the future and maybe add some potatoes and some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Eating it right now...awesome! Sent the recipe to my husband and he made it. About an hour before serving, I added 16 ounces of fresh, sliced mushrooms, which were a great addition. The meat is melting in my mouth. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Best slow cooker pot roast ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States