Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So easy and a winner!! What a nice meal to come home to at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Simple,easy,tender and delicious. I suggest grinding up some ginger snaps and adding them with about 1 hr left in the slow cooker stirring occasionaly. You will have an awesome gravy somewhat like Saurbraten gravy. I dont know how to add a half star or I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Amazing flavour. I've tried numerous slow cooker recipes and this one is the best one I've found. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Delicious roast. I replaced the water with beef broth and added fresh ground pepper and fresh rosemary. A perfect dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My husband loved it! He even went out with my old shopping list 2 days later, to get the ingredients so that I could make it again. Personally though, I found it a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I accidentally only used one can of soup but it still turned out great! Served it over rice, mostly because I didn't have noodles. I also seared the roast before putting it in the crock pot, a must do for any roast. Will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was the best pork I have ever had. Restaurant quality! I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and the McCormick pork roast seasoning packet. I will never make a pork roast a different way again! This paired really well with roasted garlic red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My roast was only 3-4 lbs (only the 2 of us) I read through the reviews and took ideas from each :) I kept the water the same but only used 1 can of cream/mushroom soup and mixed with the water. To that mix I added 3 tsp of Worchershire sauce & a packet of dry onion soup mix. I put the sauce in the slow cooker then added roast. I layered the roast up with garlic powder, onion powder & pepper. Finally, I added one beef boulian cube. About 4 hours before serving, i added carrots & potatoes. PERFECT. (the gravy may be too thin.. just add some flour!) I told my fiance the original recipe & my changes. He referred to it as a signature dish & said it reminded him of his dear mother's pot roast. She is in heaven now. Try my tips you wont be disappointed!! PS- my slow cooker is a 4qt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
As this roast came out super dry and adn bland and not very tender. We did add some potatoes and carrots at the 4hr mark, the veggies came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Not sure what all of the five star reviews are about. Nothing spectacular about this roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States