Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this last night for my entire family of 7 and was it a hit, they raved about it being the best which i also agreed as well. I stuck to the recipe except for adding 1 cup of no salt added beef broth instead of the water. I am glad that i did not cut back to using 1 can of soup but used them both because i loved having the extra gravy for another meal. I highly recommend this very tasty pot roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadene

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
So easy and delicious! I used a 5lb roast, seasoned with Salt, pepper and Garlic powder, browned it first. Put in the crock pot on top of 1 can of cream of mushroom soup mixed with 1 can of water. Cooked on low for 8 hours, Delicious, flavorful and very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe and easy! I added baby carrots and celery at start time of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This recipe lives up to the reviews. So simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I made this recipe the other night the only thing I changed was I used beefy onion soup by Lipton it was so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Desmarais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Love this! So easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I've tried to cook pot roast before, and it didn't turn out great. However, I tried this simple recipe, and the first time it came out awesome! My kids are very picky eaters, but not when it comes to this pot roast! I've fixed this for them many times, and we never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Delicious and so easy! I made it for the holidays, and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this and my boyfriend and my son could't get enough. I got the oohs and awws of a great chef...wonderful! tonight we are having it again! In a word YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Brulotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I tried this recipe along with the advice of some of the reviewers. Here is what worked for me. I used two chuck roasts (wanted a lot of leftovers) I coated the roasts with flour, kosher salt, fresh cracked black pepper & rosemary. Seared both sides in frying pan in a couple tablespoons of olive oil. Mixed the following in a small microwave bowl: 1/2 a large onion, minced garlic, chopped carrots, a little olive oil. Microwaved it for 4-5 minutes until the veggies are tender. Mixed together the 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, 1 packet of onion soup mix, nearly 1/4 cup of worcestershire sauce & 1 cup beef broth. Dumped everything in the slow cooker. Cooked on high for 4 hours. It seems like a lot of work, but it turned out amazing! My children gave it 5 stars and they are not big meat eaters. This revised recipe is now in our family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States