Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roosterlady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I have made this many times for my family. It is easy and always turns out good. I always double the Onion soup mix and we usually add large chunks of potato. I add mushrooms if I have them handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Caldwell
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I love how easy this recipe is! It turned out very well. Served over rice. My husband and I ate it for 3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Caldwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Tried this recipe and we really liked it. Since there are just the two of us now, used a smaller roast, seared it first, halved the amount of the ingredients and used beef broth in place of water. Put all in slow cooker and cooked on high for 4 hours out on the deck to keep the house from heating up. Had to thicken the gravy a bit, but this roast is soooo... delicious. Would serve it for company anytime......Lois V.A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Will never do a beef roast any other way. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This was perfect! I purchased a smaller roast so used only one can of cream of mushroom soup. It worked beautifully. My husband especially enjoyed the gravy. He had leftover slices of roast with gravy over bread the next day for lunch and loved that too. Thanks for a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I took advice from another reviewer and only used one can of mushroom soup and half the water. (I did use Golden Mushroom soup because that's what I had on hand.) It made plenty gravy for us. I did find it was a tad bit salty though. I will try low sodium soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This pot roast was amazing! My husband said he could eat it every night..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This recipe is fantastic!! I am not sure why there are low stars on this, perhaps you did do something wrong because I've followed this recipe exact every time and it always comes out super tender and flavorful. Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
An overall good experience. I chose of cut of beef that was a "chuck" to ensure it was tender and almost falling apart. Since 2.65 lbs set me back $16 (a little pricy for me), I had to cut this recipe in half. I then obviously cut all the recipe measurements in half. The one issue was that the gravy was watery. It just didn't seem to thicken up on a slow cook for 7 hours. I actually used 1/2 cup of water-a little less than an even split of the listed measurement. Even with cutting back a little on the water, I did not get thick gravy. STILL, the meat was wonderful! the favoring was perfect and the short list of ingredients was so ideal for me and my schedule. I will definitely make again. If I get the same size, I now know to use even a little less water. If I treat my family and get the 5 pounds, I'll stick with about 1 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States