Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Best pot roast I've ever made!!! Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe was beyond delicious! Definitely seat the meat before....Added baby carrots and potatoes and a little corn starch to thicken the gravy. Husband devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was really very good and all my kids loved it. I did cut the recipe in half b/c my cut of meat was smaller. I added carrots and would have been able to add plenty of potatoes there was so much gravy, but really wanted mashed potatoes today. Added carrots with 3 hours of cook time left and they were perfect. I was in a hurry and didn't take time to thicken the gravy as suggested as in another review, but it was good anyway. Will definitely be making this again with a larger piece of meat as to have more left overs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Super yummy! I changed it a bit by only adding half a can of water, some balsamic vinegar, Worcestershire sauce, rosemary, and thyme. Same cooking time though and served it with steamed carrots and mashed potatoes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It kind of cracks me up that the description says that this roast "makes its own gravy." Um... the gravy is what you're adding when you dump in the mushroom soup. It is a delicious recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
tried it tonight. was very good. my daughter said she wanted the recipe she liked it. very easy and was ready when I got home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My suggestions: 1)Season roast with salt & pepper, flour and brown all sides in olive oil before placing into the crock pot 2)De-glaze pan with 1/4 cup red wine and 3/4 cup beef broth instead of water 3)use 1 can of the cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of celery 4)Add 1 small can of mushrooms (drained) and 2 cloves of garlic So easy, delicious, and fail proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Set it and forget it right? So easy and full of flavor! Used the meat in tortillas with cheese the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Nothing too special about this ... great basic recipe. In a pinch? Cook this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States