Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Sooo delicious. I have made and tried many different pot roast recipes over the years and this is the best. At first I was skeptical because how to two simple and boxed/canned ingredients replace the many fresh spices that I put in my recipe. But I tried it and it is now the only way I make my pot roast. In fact I made it for my Mom and she has now converted. The only changes I have made to the recipe are: I use the Beefy Lipton Oninion Soup Mix and instead of water I use beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I substituted some things... left out onion mix, used 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of chicken with mushrooms, 1 can broccoli cheese. Added two bags frozen mixed veggies. I was rushed for time and started with frozen meats, so I used almost boiling water in the to the 4 hour mark, then removed all but 3 cups (just what I couldn't ladle out). Added the cans of cooking soups for the last hour. I cooked it on high the entire time, stirring only after adding the soups (to keep it from burning to the pot). 5 min prep time, 5min maintenance, 5 hours cook time, AND IT IS AWSOME! (Also, for the cuts I used 2 lb top loin and 3 lb turkey tenders (the tenders gave excellent flavor since they are bacon wrapped)) I live alone, but I came home to an awsome meal that will last the week! A+++ to the chef of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Wonder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made way too much for two people! Maybe cut recipe in half...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I have tried many different recipes for pot roast and this has been the best for my family. They were happy to eat it because it was tender and the gravy was good. I was skeptical, at first, of these ingredients but I was willing to try anything because I kept having unsuccessful results with all other recipes. We enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Brodsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
much too watery. It made more of a boiled meat taste. I have just put a chuck roast in a crockpot with nothing but a package of brown gravy all over it and there is a nice amount of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Would give it a 5 but I made it with beef stock and added garlic powder. I didn't have pre made soup mix so I found a recipe for it on this site. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yeehee
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great base recipe. I like to add jalapeños, sausage, potatoes, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Truly is the best pot roast ever. Don't use vegetables in it n use savory garlic Lipton onion soup mix n 1 can of cream of mushroom n 1 cup of water. Makes its own gravy. 5 star rated by me n the entire family...I made in oven for 2.5 hrs covered with 3.5lb roast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States