Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
SUPER easy, tender and delicious results. The gravy DID need some thickening with cornstarch, but otherwise no changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Makes a great tasting roast. Juicy and tender. BUT sear it before putting the roast in the crock pot! This recipe does not make a gravy. It kind of looks disgusting. I made my brown gravy rue, cooked down some onions in the rue then added 1/2 water and 1/2 stock from the roast. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and was so pleased with the results. My husband and I both really loved this! I will never cook a roast any other way. The gravy was out of this world and the roast was so tender it didn't even need to be cut. I can not brag on this recipe enough really, I have tried others from this site and a few others and just hadn't found the one for us, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Add canned or fresh mushrooms, sliced carrots and or peas, sliced red potatoes. you can leave the water out as enough moisture from the meat. I use the healthy low fat version of the soup. You can also place these ingredients wrapped in foil in a 13 x 9 pan and bake at 350 for 3 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette Kreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I really like this recipe. It has been a staple for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
is was mostly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
my full proof recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason Elkin
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Made recipe almost exactly as directed. Added some flour as a thickening agent. Came out wonderfully tender and flavorful. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Elkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Very tender! My teen couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LP
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was delicious and so simple to make! I did tweak the recipe. I used a 3lb chuck roast, coated it with Montreal steak seasoning, then dredged in flour and seared the meat in some olive oil. Then added it to the crock pot with the mushroom soup (I substituted one of the cans with mushroom/garlic soup), one cup of beef broth, 1/4 cup of merlot and 1T Worcestersire sauce. Cooked on low for a little over 8 hours and it was PERFECT!! It made a ton of delicious gravy, so mashed potatoes are a must for a side dish. I won rave reviews from the guys in my house, so this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States