Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It kind of cracks me up that the description says that this roast "makes its own gravy." Um... the gravy is what you're adding when you dump in the mushroom soup. It is a delicious recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
tried it tonight. was very good. my daughter said she wanted the recipe she liked it. very easy and was ready when I got home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My suggestions: 1)Season roast with salt & pepper, flour and brown all sides in olive oil before placing into the crock pot 2)De-glaze pan with 1/4 cup red wine and 3/4 cup beef broth instead of water 3)use 1 can of the cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of celery 4)Add 1 small can of mushrooms (drained) and 2 cloves of garlic So easy, delicious, and fail proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Set it and forget it right? So easy and full of flavor! Used the meat in tortillas with cheese the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Nothing too special about this ... great basic recipe. In a pinch? Cook this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Best tasting "stew"(beef was so tender). I used sodium reduced soup and mix and my family just loved it. It's a clean your plate with a piece of bread type of recipe. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Bought 4lbs of chuck roast, floured it and braised it in a hot wrought iron skillet. Then chopped 1 shallot, and 3 cloves of garlic, and put it in the crock pot. Omitted the dry onion because of the sodium content Put the two cans of cream of mushroom soup in and slathered the roast with it. Then added one 10oz can of beef stock instead of the water. Cooked on low for 8 hours, half way I threw in 3 quartered red potatoes, 1 hour before it was done put in two carrots chopped. Best Pot Roast I have ever had, plus a lot of gravy left over where I can use on biscuits, or chicken fried steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
The problem with this version of the recipe is the addition of the water. One can of mushroom soup and one package of onion mix.....about 3 lb. roast. Cook in slow cooker 8 hours. Great gravy, wonderful meat....tender, tender, tender. Serve with potatoes and vegetables. Wonderful, simple meal .....then give it 5 stars !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States