Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Katie Bogdanski
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious and easy. I did brown the meat on all sides and coat with olive oil and season with garlic powder, salt and pepper before putting it in the crockpot. But the whole family loved it. Added a little flour to the sauce in the pan and had a delicious gravy to put on it. Definitely a recipe I will make again! Even my 4 year old ate everything on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bogdanski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wow! Who knew 4 ingredients could taste so delicious! I used a tip roast which I trimmed the fat off of and cut into 5 or 6 chunks to speed up cooking time. I seared the chunks, one at a time, using about 1 tablespoon of olive oil. I cooked on high for 4.5 to 5 hours and added 1 lb. of baby carrots for the last two hours of cooking time. I only used 1 can of soup and half the water called for as the roast was less than 3 pounds. This will definitely be one of our regular meals. It got so many raves, I think I'll be making this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ariana Davis
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was so easy to make! Thank goodness i like it because i have 5 lbs to eat myself! I paired it with some homemade garlic red skin mashed potatoes. That was the perfect combination. I'm storing the meat and gravy separately so hopefully i can make some sandwiches this week. I really enjoyed this one and will difinately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Outstanding! I did follow others advice and use 1 can of soup & 1 soup can of beef broth & added a few spices. I used chuck roast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This roast is a 5 star if you add red cooking wine the last hour of cooking with veggies. Muah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this recipe and let it cook thru the night. I saw the thousands of reviews, and thought I need to try this. It sounded so simple with just a few ingredients. I also read the negative reviews and I must say, there must be something wrong with those people. This is the by far the BEST roast I have ever made. I know it was the BEST, because my Husband is a Extremely picky man, when it comes to food, and taste. If he had known it had 2 cans of cream of mushroom in it, he would have not even tried it. Just the thought of a mushroom makes him sick. He ate it with Mashed potatoes and the gravy, and he went back for seconds, and even asked if he could lick his plate clean!! When I told him it had cream of mushroom in it, he said he didn't care, it was wonderful! I did take some of the gravy out and add some corn starch and water to thicken it more, but my Tip roast was nearly frozen when I started it in the crock , so the gravy was thin for our liking. You must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I used a cream of celery soup and a cream of mushroom. The celery soup really gives it a great flavor. This is how my grandmom made roast beef. I'd never make it ant other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Quick and easy prep, set it in the slow cooker before work and come home to a delicious roast. Added some potatoes to the recipe. Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Good, simple recipe. Threw in vegetables and potatoes to make it a more well-rounded dish. Love how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States