Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Super easy to make and turned out very tender, just the way I like it. I followed the directions nearly exactly, just added beef broth instead of water for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I only had a small roast so I just used one can of soup, replaced the onion soup with a package of au jus and used red wine instead of water. I also browned the roast prior to putting in the crock pot. It turned out excellent! Will definitely make again and may try a different type of soup. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Love this recipe. I use tri-tip. Lightly coated the meat flour and browned in olive oil first. Use one can regular mushroom soup, the other I use golden mushroom soup. I sometimes add beef stock instead of water. I've tried with and without adding vegetables (potatoes and carrots and some onions) -- usually for the last 3 hours of cooking. It's great with or without. I use the leftover gravy over rice or potatoes. I've also used the leftover beef with BBQ sauce to make sloppy joes (wipe off excess gravy and pull apart with forks). Yum. I usually cook this on low for about 8 hours (I cook it in my garage, so the house doesn't smell like it for days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Not bad, not great. It needed a bit more flavor for my palate. Maybe with some wine, rosemary, bay leaf, etc. I will be curious to try it tomorrow and see if it has improved overnight. I will enjoy the leftovers... just wish it had a bit more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Great quick and easy recipe - use whatever creamy soup you have, and brown the roast all over in a little oil in the frying pan before adding to the slow cooker. Deglaze the pan and add the liquid as well. Have used all cuts for this and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I did not like the smell and the taste so much. My husband thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nel de Vos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very tasty and super super super easy. I only gave it 4 stars because I felt like it could have been more flavorful, and I think next time I'll add some minced garlic or also toss in some actual onion. All in all, it was fantastic and there was even tons of "gravy" left over to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Sliwka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This roast WAS very juicy and tender, it just wasn't a show-stopper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natureinspired

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Fantastic Recipe!!! so easy, the roast is very tender; love it. Definitely using this recipe again, thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IceCreamCaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 6,399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States