Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I really loved this one! The gravy was great for putting on mashed potatoes as well as the roast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martin Duran Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipes is one of my Family's favorite dinners. We love it! The gravy is awesome over potatoes or rice. Sometimes we add mushrooms. This is what's for dinner tonight. It's so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great and easy recipe. Instead of water I used a can of beef broth. My little one couldn't stop asking for more. Oh and before I added my meet I did flour it like a few others noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I liked it. It was easy and the gravy was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We are trying this for the first time tonight. Everything is in the crock pot now and it smells amazing. I did add some cream of celery soup as well, just for extra flavor. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Was so good, S.O. asked for seconds! Would definitely have again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Malone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Sauce was good (followed another reviewer's recommendations), but the meat didn't turn out too well. Probably an issue with the meat, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved this!! My husband loved it and he's a picky eater. I made it like the recipe but did what someone suggested. I put salt, pepper and garlic powder on the roast, light floured it and seared it on a hot skillet in olive oil. It was so tasty and tender. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tandy M. Duty
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
First time making this receipt I used fresh carrots, potatoes & sweet onions & it came out amazing! This is by far the BEST beef pot roast I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tandy M. Duty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is by FAR the recipe for pot roast I've tried. (and I've tried a LOT) It's the only one I will make from now on. The gravy turns out thick enough to use for hot roast beef sammiches. Throw in some yukon golds and you have roast beef sammiches and smashed potatoes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 6,445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States