Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jason Elkin
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Made recipe almost exactly as directed. Added some flour as a thickening agent. Came out wonderfully tender and flavorful. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Elkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Very tender! My teen couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LP
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was delicious and so simple to make! I did tweak the recipe. I used a 3lb chuck roast, coated it with Montreal steak seasoning, then dredged in flour and seared the meat in some olive oil. Then added it to the crock pot with the mushroom soup (I substituted one of the cans with mushroom/garlic soup), one cup of beef broth, 1/4 cup of merlot and 1T Worcestersire sauce. Cooked on low for a little over 8 hours and it was PERFECT!! It made a ton of delicious gravy, so mashed potatoes are a must for a side dish. I won rave reviews from the guys in my house, so this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Unfortunately, this is one of the worst recipes I have tried for Roast Beef. There was just no flavor! And the meat was pretty tough. I have made a roast on many different occasions with good success, but I will not be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Made this yesterday for one of the mothers day dishes. It was a huge hit ! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Halved reciped, but kept the full packet of dry onion soup mix. Turned out great. Also used liner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Kids, parents and grandparents all inhaled this. Leftovers? What leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I saw a recipe, somewhere, similar to this and the soup was Golden Mushroom. I use Golden Mushroom soup for this recipe and it is Perfect!! Gravy is Awesome and is thick enough for us. Pan searing and seasoning the roast is a Must! I freeze the leftover gravy and use it as a "starter" for the next roast. Meaning, typically, I only need 1 can of Golden Mushroom soup. And only need enough liquid (water or beef broth) to cover roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineservando

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
yes it is awesome. I haven't even served dinner yet and am so full from "sampling" it. So fabulous I could eat the whole thing by myself! Thanks for making it so easy on a mom like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States