Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tandy M. Duty
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
First time making this receipt I used fresh carrots, potatoes & sweet onions & it came out amazing! This is by far the BEST beef pot roast I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tandy M. Duty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is by FAR the recipe for pot roast I've tried. (and I've tried a LOT) It's the only one I will make from now on. The gravy turns out thick enough to use for hot roast beef sammiches. Throw in some yukon golds and you have roast beef sammiches and smashed potatoes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I spent hours looking at all the reviews for this recipe and if you're like me and stink at cooking and get easily frustrated with all of the different tips and hints, look no further. This is all you need to know: This is the best pot roast recipe ever! Use the recommended two cans of cream of mushroom soup, and one package of dry onion soup mix. Take MJROE123's advice and add 1/2 cup red wine, 1/2 cup beef broth in place of the water. Add 1/2- 1 onion and garlic cloves. Cook in the crock pot on high for hours and on low for two hours. I added cut red potatoes,carrots, and celery 90 minutes before it was time to eat. That's it!! I really stink at cooking and even bought cream of chicken mushroom by mistake. This recipe is so good that it still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was soooo good! I'm not normally a pot roast fan, so I was skeptical. I did make a couple of modifications: 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can golden mushroom soup. I added a can of mushrooms, beef broth, 1/2 packet of onion soup and about an hour before it was ready, I threw in a cup of red wine. Yummmmmmmmm :) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommacoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
We all loved it, I cooked it on high for 4 hours, it was a 3 pound chuck bottom roast, I added all ingredients but only put in 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and added fresh cut mushrooms while cooking, that was the only changes I made and it came out yummy, they wanted more, but was gone (( next time i will buy a larger roast. Highly recommend this recipie. I didn't sear the meat first, just put it straight to crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Rosen Pelc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My husband's go-to seasoning for beef is Italian. I haven't (yet) seen a review that uses it, so thought I would. I usually can't resist reading the reviews & adapting here & there, but this recipe works well as-is, especially when I am in a hurry that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This has been a fantastic dish served to friends and family. They just keep coming back for more. My top five favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smoothviking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
AWESOME and NUMMY!!! Someone suggested searing the meat first, THANK YOU!!!!!! Worked so well!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Stouwer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
For the longest time I thought my mom made this recipe up, but then I found it on this website and I couldn't help laughing! I am not a red meat-eater and I love this recipe and I have for years. We have made it our own in a way; no water, an onion diced, and red potatoes quartered. Then, thirty minutes before I serve it I take out the pot roast; shred it and put it right back in! Serve it in a bowl with some bread and its perfection. It's a hit for dinner parties and its my go-to meal. I seriously crave this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bell_sprout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is my new favorite roast recipe. I left it in the slow cooker for a day and it turned out so moist and flavorful. I think next time I will add some onions and mushrooms but its otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States