Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Would give it a 5 but I made it with beef stock and added garlic powder. I didn't have pre made soup mix so I found a recipe for it on this site. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yeehee
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great base recipe. I like to add jalapeños, sausage, potatoes, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Truly is the best pot roast ever. Don't use vegetables in it n use savory garlic Lipton onion soup mix n 1 can of cream of mushroom n 1 cup of water. Makes its own gravy. 5 star rated by me n the entire family...I made in oven for 2.5 hrs covered with 3.5lb roast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I am trying this recipe today. Had all the ingredients in the kitchen and we are a bit snowed in. No trip to the store today. I will update after we have eaten. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I LOVE this pot roast. We've made it at least 10X and it's PERFECT every time. So easy it's ridiculous. I do sear the roast on all sides before putting in the pot, use red wine in place of the water, and deglaze the searing pan with a little more red wine. Still only takes about 10 minutes to get this going. I am a gravy maniac and it blows my mind how good this gravy is, especially since it's SO simple. You know you've got to make mashed potatoes with this. I've served it several times for company but will never tell my guests how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this this morning and it cooked in 5 hours on high setting. This was by far the best tasting roast ever! I did not change anything only added a few seasons of my liking and only one cup of water. The gravy was perfect thickness. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Easy & delicious. I cook it overnight. In
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Funny thing...this is how I' made Pot Roast for the last 25 of 30 years. And, my kids (now married, with families of their own), LOVED it. And, as it's written and cooked, I give it 4 stars. Then, I traveled to my youngest for a visit last year, & she served "Pot Roast"!!! But, she made it with two differences from this recipe. I always braise my meat in flour first, even with the "old" recipe. Well, she does too, BUT, she uses "Montreal Steak Seasoning" to season it. Then, she uses (get this!) "Golden mushroom" soup, instead of the cream kind, and a little flour for thickening. It was at LEAST a 100 times better! True, they haven't had golden mushroom out that long, but still! I admit...I ate like a glutton, ('till my 8 year old Grandson mentioned how many times Gramma had gotten more)!!! Try it...you will LOVE it!!! Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Tabitha & me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States