Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Seared the roast. Put in crock pot as directed--only change I made was added carrots, onion & celery the last few hours. It does make a lot of gravy (delicious gravy). So instead of adding potato's , I served over white rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe. It was really good. The meat came out very tender and the gravy was amazing. The only thing I did differently was season the meat before I covered it in the sauce. Simply Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
OK, I did take into consideration the reviews and another recipe from this site. I seared the chuck roast with salt and pepper. I also sauteed onions and garlic and added them to the slow cooker. I used one can of cream mushroom and a box of beef broths. (no onion soup.) For spices I added thyme and bay leaf. Plus, about 3 hours in I added carrots and potato's. This is a recipe that is easy to play with. All in all, it is YUMMY. I will used this as a base for the future. Gravy needed to thicker, but that is easy enough. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used a 3.5 pound chuck roast (because it is what the store had left the day before thanksgiving) and added 1 small sweet yellow onion. I chopped the onion in rings and layered some on the bottom of the pot and the rest on top of the roast. I seasoned it with salt, pepper, garlic powder and cayenne pepper. I also cut slits in the roast and stuffed it with garlic. Put it in the crock pot around 10pm on low/10 hours. When I checked it at 7am, it was so tender and made a beautiful gravy. Being from Louisiana, brown gravy is important for white rice (lol). We did not have to use a knife to cut the roast - just pulled it apart with a fork to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very tasty. I cut back the water and put only maybe a half cup in as there is always extra liquid when cooking in the slow cooker. Incredibly quick & easy recipe to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
followed the advice of another user and lightly coated roast in flour and garlic salt and seared in butter in frying pan - placed in slow cooker with 3 cans of soup (we had a large roast), added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce as well - turned out amazing even my kids loved it Definitely keeping this one !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Too simple! I also injected mine. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Make it exactly as submitted. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Added thyme,rosemary,and garlic before searing the meat then followed this recipe. Turned out great.The wife loved it. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This recipe was delicious!! The only change I made was that I added baby carrots and salted and peppered the beef first and also browned it in some oil before putting in the slow cooker. I served it with oven roasted potatoes on the side and trader joe's box orzo. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States