Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
pretty freakin' yummy with some changes... mixed 1 can cream of mushroom with one packet Herbox sodium free beef bullion, dried onion soup mix, chopped fresh garlic and 2 cups water to pour over and under. also put onions on bottom and added carrots and potatoes! delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was great, and so easy to make! I was looking for a good pork roast recipe and came across this one not realizing it was for beef. I went ahead and made it anyway after reading all the positive reviews, and I was not disappointed! I will def make this again but next time I will try it with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easy to make,used a pressure cooker instead of a slow cooker.The meat came out so tender. Definitely will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Perfect pot roast every time! Not chewy, and quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Browned the meat. Half cup beef broth, Carrots, sliced onion, sliced portobello mushrooms, ground fresh pepper, meat then can of cream of mushroom soup in that order. Added cornstarch to make gravy when it was done. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is very similar to my grandmothers recipe the difference is I use a 2.5 lb roast. Rub worcestershire sauce on both sides. Then add one can cream of mushroom soup, use the can and add one can of water. And one dry packet onion soup mix. Cook about 4-6 hours depending on cooker setting. Serve on a bed of rice. Same recipe can be used in oven at 350 for about 45-1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I replaced the condensed "soup" with homemade mushroom gravy. I also added some baby potatoes, carrots, green beans, and mushrooms. Before serving skim the fat from the top for a healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Best roast I ever made!!! Because there are only two of us I used a 2.5 lb roast cutting off as much fat as possible, salt & peppered and seared on all sides. Meanwhile in the crock I mixed 1 can Campbell's Crm. of Mush. soup, 1/2 package of dry onion soup mix, 1 can water and 1/2 can of Bourdeau which I already had. This alone is what made the sauce so delicious. Set crock on low overnite. The meat was tender and slightly pink inside with lots of sauce which is great because we love mashed potatoes and gravy. This dish as I made it could compete with any from a nice restaraunt. Its that good! And so easy. All the flavours were just right. I did not add or subtract anything else and it turned out perfect. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Wow. I added some Marsala wine, Worcestershire and beef broth in place of the water, and also some potato chunks. So delicious!!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It's a good recipe, but I vary it a little. I use a 2-3 lb. roast, one 26 ounce can of Cream of Mushroom Soup, potatoes, carrots, and add in a small bag of generic frozen peas and a small bag of generic frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States