Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wayne Warburton
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I made this tonight but only used 1 can of soup. absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roosterlady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I have made this many times for my family. It is easy and always turns out good. I always double the Onion soup mix and we usually add large chunks of potato. I add mushrooms if I have them handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Caldwell
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I love how easy this recipe is! It turned out very well. Served over rice. My husband and I ate it for 3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Caldwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Tried this recipe and we really liked it. Since there are just the two of us now, used a smaller roast, seared it first, halved the amount of the ingredients and used beef broth in place of water. Put all in slow cooker and cooked on high for 4 hours out on the deck to keep the house from heating up. Had to thicken the gravy a bit, but this roast is soooo... delicious. Would serve it for company anytime......Lois V.A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Will never do a beef roast any other way. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This was perfect! I purchased a smaller roast so used only one can of cream of mushroom soup. It worked beautifully. My husband especially enjoyed the gravy. He had leftover slices of roast with gravy over bread the next day for lunch and loved that too. Thanks for a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I took advice from another reviewer and only used one can of mushroom soup and half the water. (I did use Golden Mushroom soup because that's what I had on hand.) It made plenty gravy for us. I did find it was a tad bit salty though. I will try low sodium soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This pot roast was amazing! My husband said he could eat it every night..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This recipe is fantastic!! I am not sure why there are low stars on this, perhaps you did do something wrong because I've followed this recipe exact every time and it always comes out super tender and flavorful. Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States