Awesome Slow Cooker Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
THEY OVER COOKED. THEY DID NOT GET CRISPY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Awesome! Changed a the seasonings , but will definitely use again. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe, but one *IMPORTANT NOTE* - thickening the sauce you apply at the end (especially if you use a salty hot sauce like Frank's Red Hot) is NOT a good idea. As other people point out, after reducing the sauce (evaporating the moisture in it) it becomes very very salty, and depending on how much you thicken it, the wings will end up inedible because the balance of flavors is wrong (Franks is not meant to be thickened). If you'd like to thicken the sauce, use a much less salty hot sauce and it will turn out better. Otherwise, thicken the sauce minimally or not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Memphis Dad
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was easy and pretty tasty. I found they browned up nicely if you follow the instructions and bake at 400 for 30 min. I made as directed except I did one hour on high, then one hour on low as many suggested. I also dunked them back in the slow cooker sauce about halfway through the oven cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I found the wings to be bland and falling off the bone. They're more like baked wings instead of Buffalo wings. I don't think I'll ever try them again. I nor any of my friends liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
these were really good and easy, I followed the recipe here except I had no onion powder so I substituted minced onion and it was AWESOME!! this is a keeper in my recipe box. I love my slow cooker/crock pot. Thanks for sharing AMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Easy to fix. Great flavor I have also used boneless breast And came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe was good but the 4 men at my house didn't give it rave reviews nor did they desire for me to make it again. Mine didnt crisp up even after baking in the oven. While the flavor was good, the outcome was not the texture my guys like in their wings. I liked how easy these wings were to prepare with minimal cooking mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The kids loved these for the final step after broiler I used BBQ on half and the franks sauce on the other half. They tasted great the only problem was only 1 crockpot full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States