Awesome Slow Cooker Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Fabulous!! I made these for a pay for view fight and they were gone in a matter of minutes! The guys loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
follow the recipe to at turned out pretty good only downside is a little greesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These wings were such a hit at The Superbowl Party! I did some modifications that may be helpful for you.... Cook time was MUCH different. 45 minutes on slow 45 minutes on high in the slow cooker, and 30 minutes in the oven at 475. I even broiled them the last few minutes. I also used much less Worcester Sauce (about 3/4 bottle), and added some cayenne pepper just to make them super spicy. In addition I used different spices. Marjoram and Oregano and that's it. I was told they were the perfect consistency! Crunchy on the outside moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sloan Christian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a good base recipe. I did one hr on high, one on low, then broiled 5 min per side. Awesome. I did omit oregano and added lemon pepper (our fav). In the crock pot I put half a stick of butter and only 2 cups of sauce. My new favorite! Next time I am going to try hot terriyaki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenPeters59

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Maybe my slow cooker is off. Wings turned to mush after four hours. I'd reduce slow cook time in half and finish on grill or skillet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Such a great recipe! Our friends ask us to make it all the time for football watching parties! We actually don't thaw the wings beforehand. We put them frozen right into the crockpot and then cook on high for 4 hours instead of high on 2 and low on 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe was by far the best of the best for buffalo wings!! When my fiance tried them before the guests came, he screamed at me asking what was in the sauce and to never make any kind of wing recipe except this one again. I am very impressed with them! So much better than any restaurant I've tried especially since they fall off the bone when eating them. Definitely using this recipe again and again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
They are soggy and sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The sauce is amazing but a little runny, so here is what I do, there is plenty of sauce so I get two 4 lb bags of the chicken wing drummettes make sure they are not frozen before putting them in crockpot, I use paper bowl to get any moisture off wings, cook on high for 2 hours foil and spray cookie sheet bake at 400 for 30 minutes I thicken up the sauce with a little cornstarch and water add the wings and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States