Awesome Slow Cooker Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I just tried this recipe this past Sunday. I followed the advice of Kristin and cut the cook time in half. I also changed the brush on sauce a little. I added a little more garlic. I also wanted this sauce thicker so it would stick to the wings. I added a little cornstarch and cold water to thicken it up. These wings were awesome! Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Wings were super yummy. My husband and I LOVE hot hot wings so we doubled on Franks hot buffalo sauce in crock pot and added a little red pepper. My husband was sweating while devouring these on Sunday. Like others said reduce crock pot cooking time because the wings fall off the bone. To keep a crisp wing I pulled them out after 3 hrs on high then broiled them for 5 minutes on both sides to get a crisp wing. Mmmmm delicious!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Hollis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My picky eating 12 year old who hates buffalo wings LOVED THIS!! That says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
THEY OVER COOKED. THEY DID NOT GET CRISPY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Awesome! Changed a the seasonings , but will definitely use again. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe, but one *IMPORTANT NOTE* - thickening the sauce you apply at the end (especially if you use a salty hot sauce like Frank's Red Hot) is NOT a good idea. As other people point out, after reducing the sauce (evaporating the moisture in it) it becomes very very salty, and depending on how much you thicken it, the wings will end up inedible because the balance of flavors is wrong (Franks is not meant to be thickened). If you'd like to thicken the sauce, use a much less salty hot sauce and it will turn out better. Otherwise, thicken the sauce minimally or not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Memphis Dad
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was easy and pretty tasty. I found they browned up nicely if you follow the instructions and bake at 400 for 30 min. I made as directed except I did one hour on high, then one hour on low as many suggested. I also dunked them back in the slow cooker sauce about halfway through the oven cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I found the wings to be bland and falling off the bone. They're more like baked wings instead of Buffalo wings. I don't think I'll ever try them again. I nor any of my friends liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
these were really good and easy, I followed the recipe here except I had no onion powder so I substituted minced onion and it was AWESOME!! this is a keeper in my recipe box. I love my slow cooker/crock pot. Thanks for sharing AMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States