Awesome Slow Cooker Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This recipe is so easy and very tasty! The wings have a nice crust to them yet the meat falls off the bone. I used drumettes instead of chicken wing pieces and baked them slightly lower at 350 degrees. I opted to omit the final coating of hot sauce and had it on the table for use instead. This was a winner - not a single wing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was really good. Next time I would probably change up the spices but other then that amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
These wings are fabulous but I recommend cutting way back on the cooking time. I do one hour in the crock pot on high and one hour on low then put them in the oven for 30 minutes. Friends tell me they are the best wings they have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
We followed this recipe to the tee! Even bought the Franks Red Hot Pepper Sauce. Too salty! The other disappointment was the meat falling off the bone in the slow cooker so by the time it got out of the oven it was... well you can imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Really tasty recipe. One hour on High in the slow cooker. Then one hour on low. Baked in the oven at 350 degrees for a half hour. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnDZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I followed it exactly, which is pretty rare for me. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The sauce was good. It was spicy. I cooked it in the crock pot and then in the oven. They didn't crisp up but were still good. There was plenty of sauce, so no need for the extra bottle of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this for an appetizer on thanksgiving and they were gone in 5 minutes! My mom said they were better than any wing shop she's been to (which is a lot)! My family has been bugging me to make them for dinner every week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Love the recipe. We like a little sweet taste (this is just a little sweetness). I use 1 cup orange juice, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 tablespoons of honey (you my substitute maple syrup). Just mix together and pour over the wings after they have cooked on high in the slow cooker for one hour. Then finish cooking on low for an additional 4 hours. Wings will not be crispy. If you want crispy wing put on a cookie sheet and bake 350 degrees for about 20 minutes or until desired crispness .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Like others, I reduced the cooking time - one hour on high, one hour on low, and then baked off in the oven. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly as written. I liked these wings; however, these never crisped up in the oven. Also, there is not really any way for the sauce to adhere to the wings. Next time, I might try broiling the wings at the end, to get a crispier exterior. They certainly don't need more "cook time" at that point, and a quick broil might serve that purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States