Awesome Slow Cooker Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was really good. Next time I would probably change up the spices but other then that amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This recipe is so easy and very tasty! The wings have a nice crust to them yet the meat falls off the bone. I used drumettes instead of chicken wing pieces and baked them slightly lower at 350 degrees. I opted to omit the final coating of hot sauce and had it on the table for use instead. This was a winner - not a single wing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I followed it exactly, which is pretty rare for me. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
We followed this recipe to the tee! Even bought the Franks Red Hot Pepper Sauce. Too salty! The other disappointment was the meat falling off the bone in the slow cooker so by the time it got out of the oven it was... well you can imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made this a couple of times now. meat falls of the bone with great taste. Friends and family love them. The only thing I add is just a little of Zakk Wylde Berserker Hot Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Love how the meat falls right off the bone. Easiest wings I ever ate. I felt the meat was a little dry, but I defrosted the wings quick so it may be my fault. We'll see next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
These wings are fabulous but I recommend cutting way back on the cooking time. I do one hour in the crock pot on high and one hour on low then put them in the oven for 30 minutes. Friends tell me they are the best wings they have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this for an appetizer on thanksgiving and they were gone in 5 minutes! My mom said they were better than any wing shop she's been to (which is a lot)! My family has been bugging me to make them for dinner every week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The sauce was good. It was spicy. I cooked it in the crock pot and then in the oven. They didn't crisp up but were still good. There was plenty of sauce, so no need for the extra bottle of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Really tasty recipe. One hour on High in the slow cooker. Then one hour on low. Baked in the oven at 350 degrees for a half hour. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnDZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States