Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My grandma liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Perfect fall flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a pretty good recipie except the person that wrote it screwed up on the bread amount.....it should be 10-12 cups bread not 1 1/2 ...... I use golden raisins instead of cranberries, and I add mushrooms and use white fresh bread only and add 2 eggs and 4-6 celery stalks and 2 large onions, its pretty easy to make a good stuffing once you get the texture and spices right....grated orange rind is good in stuffing as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyzaria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
i just put this beautiful stuffing in the oven. if it is as delicious as it smells, my family is in for a major treat. i substituted kosher beef sausage for the pork sausage, and i used ready seasoned packaged stuffing ( not stovetop ), and didn't add more spices, as it was package ready. i also skipped the butter, and used rendered chicken fat instead, for full flavor. as suggested, i added more liquid ( water, as the chicken fat and seasoned stuffing have enough spice and flavor, so didn't need stock ). hoping for an amazing turnout !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I've been making this recipe every Thanksgiving for the past 8 years now! I double the herbs & ALWAYS use fresh herbs! I add egg & cook separately. The house always smells amazing after cooking this! Everyone expects this from me every TG now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is the only stuffing I will ever make at Thanksgiving! It's different, creative, and delicious. I strongly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used Jimmy Dean sage sausage as a reviewer suggested. I was extremely pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I'm not going by my opinion of this recipe as I am not a huge fan of stuffing of any kind, but our guests commented on how good it was...so thus the 5 Stars!! I used sage sausage, granny smith apple (had it on hand) and chicken stock instead of the turkey. Topped it with sliced almonds. Thanks, Stacy! For those who do like stuffing it is a great recipe. You'll like the compliments you get from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was hesitant about adding fruit to stuffing, but it turned out fabulous! I subbed pork sausage and chicken broth because I couldn't find either. The stuffing in the turkey came out moist and delicous. The out-of-turkey stuffing was a little dry and slightly overdone on top, so next time I'll add extra broth and stir half way through the cooking time. This is definately going to be a staple for our holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States