Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
OMG!! Thank you so much for a stuffing that finally was all gone on thanksgiving!!!! I followed the recipe, and of course deleted the gizzards !!! And cranberries!! But this stuffing was a big hit!!! Will definately make every holiday!! .. My new recipe!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used the Jimmy deans sage like others, brownberry stuffing, a green delicious, and cruisers and baked it in a separate pan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Piechocki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
As listed I give it 4 stars (I baked outside of turkey). For me to make it 5 stars I will decrease the rosemary a bit and increase the bread, craisens and apples. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
made exactly as said except with chicken broth instead of turkey, and no turkey liver. tasted okay in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was an excellent receipe. I substituted the whole wheat bread with sour dough bread cubed and toasted in the oven and also used fresh italian sausage in place of the ground turkey sausage. I also added sautéed mushrooms. This is a keeper, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
It sure is AWESOME... this was my first attempt at making homemade stuffing and I'll never go back to the boxed!! New family favorite and loved by all!!!!!! I have never been a big stuffing fan but this recipe surely changed my mind... wish I had made more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving my adult kids were asking for more days later. I did double it and used 1 lb of reg sausage and 1lb. of turkey sausage. used 2 tsp of rosemary and 4 tsp of dried sage. Omited turkey liver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Wow--this recipe was great--read lots of reviews. Left out the liver,made the night before, left in crockpot covered with plastic wrap. In the am added the turkey stock( I used chicken stock) and melted butter. Turned crockpot on low--3.5 hours later dinner was ready and it was perfect--have been eating leftovers and they are terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is the best stuffing! I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaMortensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
So deliciious! Nothing but compliments from everyone and even one from someone who usually doesn't eat stuffing. Made this just as the recipe called for. I did however throw all the ingredients, except broth and butter, together the night before. Thanks for a great stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States