Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I'm not going by my opinion of this recipe as I am not a huge fan of stuffing of any kind, but our guests commented on how good it was...so thus the 5 Stars!! I used sage sausage, granny smith apple (had it on hand) and chicken stock instead of the turkey. Topped it with sliced almonds. Thanks, Stacy! For those who do like stuffing it is a great recipe. You'll like the compliments you get from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was hesitant about adding fruit to stuffing, but it turned out fabulous! I subbed pork sausage and chicken broth because I couldn't find either. The stuffing in the turkey came out moist and delicous. The out-of-turkey stuffing was a little dry and slightly overdone on top, so next time I'll add extra broth and stir half way through the cooking time. This is definately going to be a staple for our holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Results: -Great depth and balance of flavor -crowd pleaser Alterations: -cornbread instead of white bread -spicy italian turkey sausage instead of regular turkey sausage -I mixed in an egg and then baked it in the oven for 15 minutes at 350F for a golden crust and the consistency that my family prefers (we like stuffing that's not too dry or too loose). I always cook Thanksgiving dinner for my family, and stuffing is such a big part of the special dinner. I settled on this one after the rave reviews and we were not disappointed! My siblings agreed that this was the best stuffing we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Amazingly delicious I received lots of comments on the stuffing I made for dinner. I used regular sausage because I could not find the one recommended but it still turned out amazing. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Third year making it and it is a hit every time. Have had people admit that they take dressing more as an obligation at the Thanksgiving table, but come back for seconds and third after trying this stuff. Love the cranberries and apples in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Used fresh cranberries and extra apple! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ma Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great recipe made as is, or good for tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I don't like stuffing, my spouse does; however. This was excellent. I used the sage sausage as suggested. I forgot about the turkey liver, still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this recipe for thanksgiving. I wondered about whether or not I should make the stuffing the night before. I ended up doing just that. However, I saw a review of someone who said to make the stuffing the night before but to save some butter and a LOT of turkey stock the for the next day. I did that, and it turned out fabulous! (Note: I did not stuff our turkey with our stuffing). I was worried though that it would turn out dry, due to all the bread, but about two hours before serving, I added the stock and butter and stirred it occasionally,(in the oven) covered with foil and (like I said ) it was great! We barely had any leftovers!! A must have for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
omg I definatly will be making this again for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States