Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Everyone loved this, thank you. Did add a lot more stock and put in crockpot on warm. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirlalbany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Nice change to traditional stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was such a hit I made it again for Christmas! The only thing I changed was I used Boudain instead of sausage for a little extra spice because who doesn't like a little Cajun. Thanks Stacy for posting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
didn't really notice cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I've been making this every Christmas for four years now. It's always a HUGE hit regardless whether I use turkey or pork sausage or different types of bread. This is an EXCELLENT stuffing recipe. I bake it outside the bird in a 9"x13" pan and add about 3 cups of stock. Bake at 350 for 40 min covered then 15 min uncovered. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Everyone in our house loves this stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Wiseman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
We made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a huge hit. I will be making it exactly as the recipe states next year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made as described except used vegetable bouillon and used chicken/apple sausage. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
OMG!! Thank you so much for a stuffing that finally was all gone on thanksgiving!!!! I followed the recipe, and of course deleted the gizzards !!! And cranberries!! But this stuffing was a big hit!!! Will definately make every holiday!! .. My new recipe!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used the Jimmy deans sage like others, brownberry stuffing, a green delicious, and cruisers and baked it in a separate pan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Piechocki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States