Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
We made this as a separate dish using a slow-cooker for Thanksgiving. The flavors were great and the variety of fruit was appreciated. It was a nice change, but (to me) it just wasn't "all that" like many other reviews have claimed. Our guests praised it and took home left-overs, so it was definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I make this every year (with a few changes) and it is a hit! I use hot and spicy turkey sausage to give it a bit of a kick, I eliminate the turkey liver and celery, and I use good old fashioned chicken stock. I cook it in the over so I fill a 9 x 13, double the stock to 1.5 cups so it doesn't get too dry, cover and cook for 40 mins. If it is a bit too soft I'll continue cooking uncovered for 10 mins or so. This is a family favorite, and I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
My family RAVED over this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I've made this for the last 4 thanksgivings, so I figure it's about time to give it the 5 star rating it deserves. The sausage is always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very good. We added sausage for more great flavor and more liquid. Chop the sausage finely. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved this stuffing! I used really good bread but didn't have quite enough so added a little bagged stuffing crumbs. I also used pork sausage as that is my preference and next time think I'll use a spicier version. It was moist but didn't really hold together. I cut my bread into large chunks so will cut it smaller next time and add a little more liquid. But I will make it again. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Phenomenal! I doubled this and it was great although next time I double I'll use fewer cranberries in the double batch. Even so, it was a hit and will be my new go-to for stuffing! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I prepared the stuffing separately and took the suggestion of adding more broth. Well, I think 2 cups of broth was a bit too much :) It still had great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I couldn't find turkey sausage so I used regular pork sausage and it was scrumptious! For ultimate flavor use fresh herbs. You won't regret it. I stuffed the turkey but had enough left over to cook separately in an 8x8 pan. I cooked the extra and used it as garnish around the turkey. The pan cooked stuffing was wonderful but the stuffing inside the turkey was sinfully wonderful. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States