Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
This is truly awesome! I had an early Thanksgiving this year, and this stuffing was a hit with everyone who tried it. I had several people at my dinner who wanted to know where I got such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I made this recipe for my family and for work. It was a hit everywhere. I used a fuji apple, and pork sausage instead of the recommended apple and turkey sausage. The fuji made it a bit sweeter, which worked well with the spicy pork. I stuck with the cranberries for the sweet tart flavor, since I'm not a big fan of dried apricots. It's been years, and I still come back to this recipe. I have also added in chestnuts and the flavor is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I made this stuffing in 1999 and am making it again this year. It was wonderful and everybody loved it. I did not use apricots. I used dried cranberries. Also, this year I will not toast the bread. It was a little too hard. I am going to let it sit out overnight to harden a bit. Everyone is looking forward to having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Everyone raved about this stuffing. I did it in the bird and it was very good. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOPEYDUCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
A bit too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This was my first attempt at making stuffing by myself. It was wonderful! It wowed my Canadian friends on Thanksgiving. The apples and cranberries gave the stuffing a sweet and special touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANEYSMAMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This recipe is out of this world. Everyone was raving about it. The recipe was easy and failry quick. I made the stuffing while chatting with my neighbors and having morning coffee. I would definely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and will be making it again for Christmas. It really is AWESOME! Used pork sausage instead of turkey and the cranberries gave it color and great flavor.Cooked this in 2 qt casserole dish instead of turkey and it came out moist and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
What a yummy dressing! I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and all 17 people absolutely raved about it. Highly recommended! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I tried it with pork sausage and dried apricots, and it came out lovely! My husband can't get enough of it. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States