Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I thought this recipe was very good. I tried it both with turkey sausage and spicy Italian sausage. Both were very tasty. I love the tartness of the cranberries and apple paired with the savory flavors. I used a golden delicious apple but, might prefer a more tart apple next time. Also, I used fresh herbs..mmmm! Love the smell and taste of this..definitely go with fresh if you can. Although, I'm sure it would be just fine with dried. I did not stuff the turkey and just baked in the oven in a casserole dish at 350 degrees for about 35 min or so. Thanks for this delicious recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
My new favorite stuffing. I was stuffed with it by the end of the meal. We used cornbread stuffing mix instead of the bread the recipe calls for. SO much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My husband thanks you for this recipe! Have had it every Thanksgiving for several years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
It was alright. Tasted better out of the bird, but in all the hoopla i may have forgotten to add more stock to the extras. I think also should have chopped the apple finer. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat2007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Made this several times and it is always a hit! I almost always bake mine out side the turkey so I used about 4 cups or more of chicken stock. Sage sausage is the best with fresh herbs. I use just the packages of dried bred for the stuffing- usually the herb flavored ones. And I like to add extra cranberries and apples. I bake it at 350 until it looks done- usually about an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I didnt use sausage or the liver, and baked it on its own instead of in a turkey and we still liked it very much. this will be my go to stuffing for the holidays :-) delicious thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My family enjoyed this stuffing very much. Although I'm not a big fan of stuffing in general, this recipe grew on me alittle bit more with every bite. Next year, I think I'll substitute the white and wheat bread for cornbread entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made a few changes, I used Sweet Italian ssg, white bread, left out apple, turkey liver and used chicken stock instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very tasy stuffing! I decided, with some hesitation, to stray from my usual favorite recipe that belonged to my mom. This recipe was easy to make and flavorful without being over-the-top. I did reduce the amount of cranberries, since we were also having a salad with cranberries in it and I didn't want too much of a good thing. The stufing was great and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing a delicious recipe. This may become our new holiday stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I served this recipe for stuffing for our family Thanksgiving dinner. It was truly a hit! First of all, it is colorful which is very appealing, and secondly, the taste is wonderful. I was asked for this recipe by a couple of my guests. Truly a wonderful stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States