Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
have made this stuffing for a few years now, with previously noted changes - sage sausage, fresh herbs, craisins, granny smith apples, pepperidge farm breadcrumbs, chicken broth - baked in the turkey. in my opinion, the only stuffing recipe you will ever need. it has cemented my reputation as THE cook w/ friends & family, and is now our traditional, pass down recipe for thanksgiving! my friend james requests a container as his only christmas present, and eats it cold b/c he can't wait to warm it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! So easy and everyone who tries it loves it. I make a couple of changes though. First, I use pre made bread crumbs to save a little time on prep. Second, I double the turkey stock/butter mixture since I dont use this to stuff the bird. Finally, I use fresh herbs if possible (just double the amount in the recipe). It really does make a huge difference in taste and it really doesn't require much more work. Also, I've made it without turkey sausage for a vegetarian friend and used vegetable stock. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Fabulous recipe. Made it for the first time Thanksgiving 2011 and it is now expected of me for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. Excellent stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narnia_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great!! everyone loved this....thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIE6800

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This really is the best stuffing ever! I have been making this recipe every Thanksgiving for years and everyone loves it. I tweak it a little to suit our tastes but keep the basic recipe the same. We prefer more tart and less sweet apples so I use what we have on hand usually Macintosh or Jonathan. If there are liver-phobes coming to dinner I sub chopped pecans. Everything else I leave as written. However, when pinched for time I use 2 packages of Stove Top Cornbread Stuffing in place of the bread and it is delicious! No turkey stock? Don't let that stop you, just sub chicken stock. You really need to give this recipe a try. I think it will become your traditional stuffing recipe just like it has ours. Now, I'm hungry for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICHKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
By far one of the best stuffing recipes I have ever tried. Was very easy to follow, and tasty to eat. The ingredients all compliment each other very well. The apple and the sausage, and the cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was soooo good. I did not use the turkey liver, used chicken broth, sage infused pork sausage, fresh herbs, granny smith apples, craisins, and chicken broth...despite all those changes..it was sooo delicious. Everyone loved it. Will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a really great base for a solid and tasty dressing. I mostly make it out of my head now, but I was glad to have this the first couple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Best stuffing we have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I first ate this recipe when a friend brought it to a pot luck at work...I loved it so much I begged for the recipe and she told me where to get it. It is now my go to dressing recipe and I love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States