Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Followed the recipe, but mine came out a little dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I grew up on cornbread dressing, but wanted to try something new several years back. This stuff is like crack! It gets eaten up very quickly because most people go back for seconds or thirds. I have been making this for several years now and this will remain my go-to stuffing recipe. I leave out the liver and bake it in the oven- don't stuff the turkey because we buy a smoked turkey from a local church. It is soooo good! Also- this can be easily made gluten-free-I just used a gluten free loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Forget about the turkey...I could eat the stuffing for dinner. All of the tastes blend so well together. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My family has never made dressing/stuffing with sausage. I wanted to try something different. I did make it the night before. I used fresh herbs and sour dough bread. I soaked the cranberries in the chicken stock overnight. I added the stock and baked the next day. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I think I started a new dressing/stuffing tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is the first stuffing I have ever made! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out perfect. Served next to my Grandma's traditional and delicious stuffing, this stuffing actually was gone faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakburns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
put in slow cooker on high for half hour then on low for min 2 hours up to 8hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
very yummy! will make again, increased cranberries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Everyone liked this dressing...I especially liked the fruit in it... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This stuffing with a properly cooked turkey (brine if you can). good mashed potatoes and gravy, a medley of roasted root vegetables plus your family favorites, and a homemade pumpkin or apple pie will take you to the end of your days on earth as a well celebrated cook. There are great recipes on allrecipes.com for all the above but it's the stuffing that will make you famous. Use dry or better still, fresh herbs if you have them and want to show off, and make extra to freeze in family size quantities for the next time you make chicken. This recipe will destroy many family traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very good stuffing. Something just a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States