Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great!! everyone loved this....thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIE6800

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This really is the best stuffing ever! I have been making this recipe every Thanksgiving for years and everyone loves it. I tweak it a little to suit our tastes but keep the basic recipe the same. We prefer more tart and less sweet apples so I use what we have on hand usually Macintosh or Jonathan. If there are liver-phobes coming to dinner I sub chopped pecans. Everything else I leave as written. However, when pinched for time I use 2 packages of Stove Top Cornbread Stuffing in place of the bread and it is delicious! No turkey stock? Don't let that stop you, just sub chicken stock. You really need to give this recipe a try. I think it will become your traditional stuffing recipe just like it has ours. Now, I'm hungry for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICHKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
By far one of the best stuffing recipes I have ever tried. Was very easy to follow, and tasty to eat. The ingredients all compliment each other very well. The apple and the sausage, and the cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was soooo good. I did not use the turkey liver, used chicken broth, sage infused pork sausage, fresh herbs, granny smith apples, craisins, and chicken broth...despite all those changes..it was sooo delicious. Everyone loved it. Will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a really great base for a solid and tasty dressing. I mostly make it out of my head now, but I was glad to have this the first couple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Best stuffing we have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I first ate this recipe when a friend brought it to a pot luck at work...I loved it so much I begged for the recipe and she told me where to get it. It is now my go to dressing recipe and I love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made this as a side-dish for dinner yesterday and it was wonderful! My family enjoyed it. This is a remarkable recipe, one that is delicious with a lovely blend of flavors and one that you will be pleased with.I highly recommend it to you. I cannot wait to make it again for Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing your recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
First time making stuffing and it was a success! I used a regular baguette and whole wheat bread, omitted the liver, used twice as much stock (I used chicken) as stated, and cooked covered in a Pyrex for 40 minutes and 15 minutes uncovered. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Absolutely Delicious! This will be my all time favorite:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States