Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
It was fantastic! I made it almost exactly as written. The only change I made was the kind of sausage I used. It probably could have used a little more seasoning but that could have been because of the sausage I used. Jimmy Dean original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
We made this as a separate dish using a slow-cooker for Thanksgiving. The flavors were great and the variety of fruit was appreciated. It was a nice change, but (to me) it just wasn't "all that" like many other reviews have claimed. Our guests praised it and took home left-overs, so it was definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I make this every year (with a few changes) and it is a hit! I use hot and spicy turkey sausage to give it a bit of a kick, I eliminate the turkey liver and celery, and I use good old fashioned chicken stock. I cook it in the over so I fill a 9 x 13, double the stock to 1.5 cups so it doesn't get too dry, cover and cook for 40 mins. If it is a bit too soft I'll continue cooking uncovered for 10 mins or so. This is a family favorite, and I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
My family RAVED over this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I've made this for the last 4 thanksgivings, so I figure it's about time to give it the 5 star rating it deserves. The sausage is always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very good. We added sausage for more great flavor and more liquid. Chop the sausage finely. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved this stuffing! I used really good bread but didn't have quite enough so added a little bagged stuffing crumbs. I also used pork sausage as that is my preference and next time think I'll use a spicier version. It was moist but didn't really hold together. I cut my bread into large chunks so will cut it smaller next time and add a little more liquid. But I will make it again. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Phenomenal! I doubled this and it was great although next time I double I'll use fewer cranberries in the double batch. Even so, it was a hit and will be my new go-to for stuffing! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I prepared the stuffing separately and took the suggestion of adding more broth. Well, I think 2 cups of broth was a bit too much :) It still had great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States