Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very tasy stuffing! I decided, with some hesitation, to stray from my usual favorite recipe that belonged to my mom. This recipe was easy to make and flavorful without being over-the-top. I did reduce the amount of cranberries, since we were also having a salad with cranberries in it and I didn't want too much of a good thing. The stufing was great and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing a delicious recipe. This may become our new holiday stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I served this recipe for stuffing for our family Thanksgiving dinner. It was truly a hit! First of all, it is colorful which is very appealing, and secondly, the taste is wonderful. I was asked for this recipe by a couple of my guests. Truly a wonderful stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Hubby made this. Kids loved it more than my usual stuffing made with raisings. Didn't change anything except used regular sausage instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
all most perfect. needs more moisture. try adding some broth to moisten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I had so many requests for this recipe during my Thanksgiving party! I only made 2 changes....added a raw egg & used Pepp Farm stuffing mix instead of cubing up the bread....I was in a jam. I also stuffed it in the turkey...so 3! This will be a holiday staple now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I've been making this for a number of years for the Thanksgiving feast. It is a family favorite, and especially good with fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grillintime
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My first time making stuffing ... Sooo easy and absolutely delicious ! Omitted the liver, used chicken stock, granny smith apple and mixture of craisins and raisins. Baked at 350 in casserole dish adding about 1/2 cup extra stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The best stuffing ever!! I separated into two pans and added chopped giblets to one pan for my in-laws who like their stuffing with the gibs. I used sage flavored pork sausage, fresh herbs and an herb "stuffing" bread and day-old Ciabatta bread. instead of the turkey sausage I used sage flavored bulk pork sausage. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I have found my new Thanksgiving stuffing. This has everything, sausage, cranberries, and toasted walnuts. Who could ask for anything more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Was intrigued by the high ratings and decided to give it a shot. I was invited to a Thanksgiving dinner and asked to bring dressing as the person who usually made it was not able to come. I was also told it was very popular...no pressure. Not only was this unanimously voted the best dish at the dinner and by far superior to the usual dressing but most said it was the best dressing they ever had. Score! I doubled the recipe and I'm glad I did. 11 people just about finished off the double. I used a mixture of fresh sourdough and wheat breads in the recommended proportions(which I cubed the night before to let them dry a little longer)and after toasting added 2 cups of packaged cornbread stuffing mix. Then to compensate I pulled out two cups of the mix to make a side veggie portion just in case. I used the JD sage pork sausage and Craisns. I omitted the liver and used about double the stock as it was baked in a 9 x 13 pan separately. I also used salted butter and about 6 TBS. I baked the double recipe in one covered 9 x 13 pan for about 50 minutes and then removed the top and baked it for another 10 minutes. It was then heated just prior to dinner uncovered for another 10 minutes. Perfection! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcorsair2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States