Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My daughter asked me to make this for her graduation party in June. We made it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I am not a big fan of stuffing, but ever since I came across this recipe, my opinion has changed. The sausage, seasonings, and fruit add such a great blend of flavors that even the most skeptical person wouldn't be able to resist this stuffing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My grandma liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Perfect fall flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a pretty good recipie except the person that wrote it screwed up on the bread amount.....it should be 10-12 cups bread not 1 1/2 ...... I use golden raisins instead of cranberries, and I add mushrooms and use white fresh bread only and add 2 eggs and 4-6 celery stalks and 2 large onions, its pretty easy to make a good stuffing once you get the texture and spices right....grated orange rind is good in stuffing as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyzaria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
i just put this beautiful stuffing in the oven. if it is as delicious as it smells, my family is in for a major treat. i substituted kosher beef sausage for the pork sausage, and i used ready seasoned packaged stuffing ( not stovetop ), and didn't add more spices, as it was package ready. i also skipped the butter, and used rendered chicken fat instead, for full flavor. as suggested, i added more liquid ( water, as the chicken fat and seasoned stuffing have enough spice and flavor, so didn't need stock ). hoping for an amazing turnout !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I've been making this recipe every Thanksgiving for the past 8 years now! I double the herbs & ALWAYS use fresh herbs! I add egg & cook separately. The house always smells amazing after cooking this! Everyone expects this from me every TG now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is the only stuffing I will ever make at Thanksgiving! It's different, creative, and delicious. I strongly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used Jimmy Dean sage sausage as a reviewer suggested. I was extremely pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States