Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe as written with the exception of addin g 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup as some of the others have done & browning the beef to seal in the juices. I was disappointed because the gravy was too watery. What my family liked most was the taste of the potatoes done in this recipe. I wouldn't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was good. Nothing new from regular roast tho...I need something with a new flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
what a wonderful recipe! i took advice from a few and added the veggies and covered it with a montreal steak rub before putting it into the slow cooker. I cooked it on low for 7 hrs. If you want to know how much i enjoyed this dish...i only had one bite...put down my fork and came to write this! Thank you so much for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris hickie
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was awesome!!!! So quick, easy & delicious!!! My only complaint was that it didn't taste like traditional roast beef like I had expected, it was more like pot roast but it was still really good. I sprinkled the roast with McCormick steak seasoning then mixed the cream of mushroom soup with a packet of onion soup mix, 4 cloves of crushed garlic & a large can of beef broth, enough to come about 1/2 way up the roast. I cooked on low & turned the roast 1/2 way through cooking it so that both sides got some time to cook & soak in the gravy. Next time though I will cook it for less time as my hubby & I like our roast beef a little more rare & it was a teeny bit dry, but still soo yummy & tender the meat was falling apart. I served this with mashed potatoes & balsamic glazed carrots from this site for an absolutely delicious dinner, I will definatley be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
My only modification was to use a can of golden mushroom soup and a can of french onion soup... delicious AND easy!! Who could ask for more?...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This recipe is the best one that I have found for roast beef in the slow cooker (and the slow cooker is the best way to cook a roast!). I always add chopped onions, celery and carrots to the pot. Sometimes I will also add chopped potatoes- have to be careful though, chances are the roast will be ready before the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Awesome is the word to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was great! Didn't change a thing and wouldn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was pretty good. Because I changed so many things from the original recipe, I can't give it more stars. However, the gravy from this was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great, could not be easier. I mixed the two cans of soup in the crock pot, then just lowered the roast on top, left it on low for approximately 10 hours. The meat turned out fall-apart tender. The au jus was very think, but had a great flavor, I ladeled it over the meat and some mashed potatoes. Next time I will add a little combined flour or cornstarch and water to make a thicker gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States