Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was pretty good. Because I changed so many things from the original recipe, I can't give it more stars. However, the gravy from this was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great, could not be easier. I mixed the two cans of soup in the crock pot, then just lowered the roast on top, left it on low for approximately 10 hours. The meat turned out fall-apart tender. The au jus was very think, but had a great flavor, I ladeled it over the meat and some mashed potatoes. Next time I will add a little combined flour or cornstarch and water to make a thicker gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
this was perfect for my family of 5. i used two cans of cream of mushroom soup,one can of beef broth, one pakage of onion soup. i seasoned the roast with montery steak seasonig.m y 5 year old had seconds which is rare on meat is has to be perfect for him. and it was after nine hours. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
So easy and a nice moist result. Served with mashed potatoes and used the au jus left in the crock pot as gravy. Might try to thicken that into a regular gravy next time. I also coated the rump roast with Montreal steak seasoning as other reviewers suggested and added half a packet of Lipton onion soup mix to the broth & cream of mushroom soup mixture and then sprinkled the remaining half of the packet over the rump roast in the crock pot. Definitely a good work day recipe b/c it's virtually no effort at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Excellent. I also sear the roast before putting in crockpot but not sure that really makes any difference. In addition I also put veggies in with a few cloves of garlic. Best roast I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
exceptional! the meat was so tender - definitely will be making this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiqutta82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
It was really good. Used a bottom round roast from mb but would be even better with a roast from fiores. added can of mush, beef broth and some red wine. Made mashed potatoes. Jim loved it and kids liked it well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this exactly as the original poster suggested ... it was awesome! My Hubby is really picky about his roast beef and he generally doesn't like mashed potatoes ... but for him, the combination of mashed potatoes, roast beef, and gravy made it perfect for him. It is so nice to have a SIMPLE recipe with ingredients easily kept on hand ... THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Simple, yet really yummy! I added onions and mushrooms which did a lot for it I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My husband loved this one but I changed it a little. Instead of the broth I put in one packet of onion soup mix and one can of water. When the roast was done I thickened the juice with corn starch to make gravy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States