Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This recipe is the best one that I have found for roast beef in the slow cooker (and the slow cooker is the best way to cook a roast!). I always add chopped onions, celery and carrots to the pot. Sometimes I will also add chopped potatoes- have to be careful though, chances are the roast will be ready before the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Awesome is the word to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was great! Didn't change a thing and wouldn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was pretty good. Because I changed so many things from the original recipe, I can't give it more stars. However, the gravy from this was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great, could not be easier. I mixed the two cans of soup in the crock pot, then just lowered the roast on top, left it on low for approximately 10 hours. The meat turned out fall-apart tender. The au jus was very think, but had a great flavor, I ladeled it over the meat and some mashed potatoes. Next time I will add a little combined flour or cornstarch and water to make a thicker gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
this was perfect for my family of 5. i used two cans of cream of mushroom soup,one can of beef broth, one pakage of onion soup. i seasoned the roast with montery steak seasonig.m y 5 year old had seconds which is rare on meat is has to be perfect for him. and it was after nine hours. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
So easy and a nice moist result. Served with mashed potatoes and used the au jus left in the crock pot as gravy. Might try to thicken that into a regular gravy next time. I also coated the rump roast with Montreal steak seasoning as other reviewers suggested and added half a packet of Lipton onion soup mix to the broth & cream of mushroom soup mixture and then sprinkled the remaining half of the packet over the rump roast in the crock pot. Definitely a good work day recipe b/c it's virtually no effort at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Excellent. I also sear the roast before putting in crockpot but not sure that really makes any difference. In addition I also put veggies in with a few cloves of garlic. Best roast I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
exceptional! the meat was so tender - definitely will be making this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiqutta82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
It was really good. Used a bottom round roast from mb but would be even better with a roast from fiores. added can of mush, beef broth and some red wine. Made mashed potatoes. Jim loved it and kids liked it well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States