Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Oh My Goodness!! So moist and the soup and broth with a little corn starch makes an awesome gravy. Super easy crockpot meal for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
i followed the recipe on this one but my family wasnt feeling it. they like my original roast recipe better so although it was tender it wasnt the best for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I love this recipe just as written. We've used it for almost a year now. I have added vegetables. It's good. We've cut it up and put it on top of baked potatoes. It's good. We've cut it up and put it in noodles (with the gravy, of course). It's a delicious, simple recipe, perfect for hectic schedules. It's one of the recipes that made me an Allrecipes addict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made this for my family, and my kids were sad that it was all gone. My kids are very picky eaters. I did make a few changes to the recipie. I used a large can of mushroom soup and beef broth. I also cut and diced an onion and mushrooms and sauted them and put them in the crockpot. (I have to make them small so my kids dint know they are in there) I also browned the roast on all sides before i put it in the crockpot. When it was all done i put the sauce in a sauce pan and boiled it and added a rue to make a thick gravy. It was awsome. I served this dish with mashed potatoes and veggies. My hubby said this recipe was a keeper. I have made this dish twice now. We love it. A couple nights later i took the left over gravy and add a couple packages of gravy mix and poured it over hamburger pattys and made hamburger steak. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Powers McGlothlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is a good base recipe. I also added the McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning on the meat and then I added a can of mushrooms toward the end and thickened the gravy with cornstarch. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I made a couple of changes. I added 1 Tablespoon of Worstishire sauce, and coated all sides of the beef with grill mates Montreal Steak seasoning. This was so good! I served it with a side of Lemon Basil carrots and mashed potatoes. MMMMM so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Followed the directions to the T and it didn't turn out well at all. The gravy was too watery and the taste was not good. We were able to salvage the roast thankfully by rinsing it off. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This turned out prettygod. I did add carrots, onions, and potatoes. Cooke on low for about 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was amazingly good. I added potatoes, baby carrots, and celery to the bottom of the crockpot and set the roast on top after salt and peppering it. When it was done cooking, I added a little cornstarch to the juices to thicken, then chunked up the roast and put it back in. This was one of the best roasts I have ever had. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpotpirate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This recipe, without changes, is pretty good. It's lacking some pizazz, but I think that could be overcome with some seasoning. I'll use a different cut of meat next time, too. Rump roast is often dry and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States