Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Roast turned out rather dry. Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
The roast absolutely fell apart and was SO tender! I did add a little bit of garlic, a bay leaf, a can of mushrooms and mixed a package of Lipton onion soup with a cup of cooking wine. I also transferred the "gravy" to a skillet, adding some flour and beef bouillon. It made a wonderful gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
So easy and great to mix with leftover rice or pasta for a great casserole type meal later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This roast turned out moist and flavorful. I did add chopped celery, whole baby carrots, and chopped red potatoes. My only complaint is that I had to cook it on high for longer than directed so maybe next time I'll buy a better cut of meat. My husband even liked it and he doesn't normally eat pot roast. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My whole family of seriously picky eaters could not get enough of this. It is my permenant roast beef to go recipe. I did sprinkle on the top garlic powder and a generousl amount of Montreal Steak Spice...the sauce was delish and meat so tasty. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley_Comet
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was so wonderful! I did add a huge onion sliced very thinly, but that's the only thing I did different. I wanted the onions to put on sandwiches and to make french onion soup from the leftover broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
wow i didn;t even got the chance of tasting it. thats how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunyeo

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cagayan De Oro, Misamis Oriental, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I used a sirloin tip roast and it was pretty much perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great recipe but I never use beef broth. Just a family size can of mushroom soup. The meat just falls apart and is great for making beef stroganoff too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States