Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I am new to Crockpot roasts and have tried 3 others in the last month. This was the best and the simplest. My only alteration was to use 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and a 32 ounce container of beef broth ~because I was using a larger Crockpot. I put the soup and broth in 1st and blended with a mixing stick for a few seconds. I still couldn't get all the needed veggies for the 7 people eating, so 30 minutes before our meal I scooped out several cups of liquid~ added them to a large shallow pan with lid~ added a number of cabbage slices, and cooked for about 15 minutes. Everything was delicious. Note- scooping out the liquid & making dumplings on the side is another I do with some Crockpot recipes. The simple recipe is on every box of Bisquick ~ dumplings take about 20 minutes. I have read a number of the other reviews of this recipe. Most seem to want to substitute onion soup, but I wonder If Cream of Celery Soup wouldn't work great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Super easy and very tasty. Added 8 carrots and 4 potatoes as suggested in the introduction. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
A delicious easy to make pot roast. I seasoned it with the Montreal Steak Seasoning overnight. I used one cream of mushroom and one Knorr's beef broth. Added carrots, celery, and onions. Cooked on low for 8 hours. Removed the meat and veggies and added cornstarch and water; cooked on high for ten minutes to make a delicious gravy. Simple yet tasty. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Loved this! Had a 5lb rump roast. Added soup, a little extra garlic, and placed on a bed of mushrooms. Cooked on low for 5 hours. OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I am a crock pot fanatic and this is just about as easy as it gets. I put the roast and soup in the crock pot on low before I leave for work. When I get home I have a juicy, delicious roast ready for dinner. Prep time was literally under five minutes. I like to serve it with mashed potatoes and peas or cut up potatoes and carrots and put them in the crock pot with the roast in the morning. Save the drippings for gravy or as soup broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Whole family loved the sauce and tenderness of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
VERY tender meat. We had a 1 1/2 lb. roast that we used and added extra veggies in the crock pot - no changes necessary (??maybe onion soup mix?? next time). Thanks for the great EASY recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bever mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is almost the same recipe I've used for years. Everything is the same but I also add a packet of onion soup recipe mix. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I'm giving all five stars because I've never had roast this good! I'll admit I did add a packet of onion soup mix, but really, it's the slow cooking that's the biggest key here. SO tender, falling apart good! The juices make a great gravy too. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Fantastic - one of the best roasts we've eaten. Just fell apart! Seasoned the roast with mesquite steak seasoning. Used 1 can cream of mush soup, 1 can mushroom gravy and about 12 oz beef broth (what I had on hand. Mixed it together and poured it over the roast. Included a small, sliced sweet onion. Added sliced mushrooms, baby carrots and quartered potatoes about half way through! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States