Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very good recipe. I will definitely make this Again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I tried this, but used a crock pot instead of a slow cooker -- yes, I''ve discovered the two cooking methods are different. I followed the recipe exactly as written and cooked it on high for 3 hours and low for another hour. A bit dry ( over cooked on high, I think), but very tender. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Came out very moist and used the leftover soup as au jus sauce for beef sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcook411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Used 2.5 lb roast, the cream of mushroom, 1 pkg dry onion soup mix and 3 beef bullion mixed into 2c hot water. Poured it over roast in crock pot, cooked 8hrs on low. I made mashed potatoes as I do not like everything to taste the same. Made wonderful gravy with juices- 1/4c butter melted, added 1/4 flour til mixed well, then about 1 1/2c of pan juices and 1c of warmed milk. There are 5 of us and all went back for 2nds. Just happy there is enough left for me to take for lunch tomorrow.. I will never make a pot roast any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I am new to Crockpot roasts and have tried 3 others in the last month. This was the best and the simplest. My only alteration was to use 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and a 32 ounce container of beef broth ~because I was using a larger Crockpot. I put the soup and broth in 1st and blended with a mixing stick for a few seconds. I still couldn't get all the needed veggies for the 7 people eating, so 30 minutes before our meal I scooped out several cups of liquid~ added them to a large shallow pan with lid~ added a number of cabbage slices, and cooked for about 15 minutes. Everything was delicious. Note- scooping out the liquid & making dumplings on the side is another I do with some Crockpot recipes. The simple recipe is on every box of Bisquick ~ dumplings take about 20 minutes. I have read a number of the other reviews of this recipe. Most seem to want to substitute onion soup, but I wonder If Cream of Celery Soup wouldn't work great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Super easy and very tasty. Added 8 carrots and 4 potatoes as suggested in the introduction. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
A delicious easy to make pot roast. I seasoned it with the Montreal Steak Seasoning overnight. I used one cream of mushroom and one Knorr's beef broth. Added carrots, celery, and onions. Cooked on low for 8 hours. Removed the meat and veggies and added cornstarch and water; cooked on high for ten minutes to make a delicious gravy. Simple yet tasty. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Loved this! Had a 5lb rump roast. Added soup, a little extra garlic, and placed on a bed of mushrooms. Cooked on low for 5 hours. OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I am a crock pot fanatic and this is just about as easy as it gets. I put the roast and soup in the crock pot on low before I leave for work. When I get home I have a juicy, delicious roast ready for dinner. Prep time was literally under five minutes. I like to serve it with mashed potatoes and peas or cut up potatoes and carrots and put them in the crock pot with the roast in the morning. Save the drippings for gravy or as soup broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States