Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as stated. It was very bland. It was edible but had no flavor. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very delicious! I added an extra can of mushroom soup, onion soup mix, and sprinkled the meat with Montreal Steak Seasoning as well. Adding the extra can of mushroom soup makes enough juices so you have enough to use as gravy. Very tasty! Smelled wonderful cooking! I cooked it on high for 4 hours, but I recommend cooking it on low for 8, the meat was a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahsmomma119

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamersville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sardinia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
this was the first roast i have ever made and oHHH my god was it good everyone in my house fought for the last bit anything there was left i will definitley be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Nothing fancy, just good stuff. I used an eye of round roast since it's what I had. I added potatoes and carrots to it as well. Next time, I may make mashed potatoes and add some flour to the juices to make a good thick gravy. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent! Next time I'll add 2 cans mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This recipe is outstanding! Made again for Father's Day today and was a hit. served with Mashed potatoes and wide egg noodles. I coat the meat with McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning as another review suggested. Also, I add a touch of Gravy Master Browning Sauce to darken the gravy a bit and also thicken it with a little flour and water. Made this many times and it's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Good recipe. Even though I rubbed the roast with salt, pepper, and greek oregano, I really think adding the envelope of onion soup mix would have made it a lot better. Also, mine was overdone when I cooked it for 9 hours (I fell asleep!) -- I think it may have been perfect around 7 hours. I also added potatoes, carrots, pearl onions, and whole mushrooms and thickened the sauce into a nice gravy. Honestly, I think the gravy makes it. Still a wonderful smelling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Hands down - this is the BEST roast beef recipe I've ever tasted. 5 more stars for simlicity of the recipe as well. I did as others suggested and added one can of mushroom soup, onion soup mix and a cup of water. I don't think there's a way to improve upon this recipe. This has become a family favorite and there are never any left-overs. ALFANNO2 might consider adding the dry onion soup mix again before writing this recipe off. I believe this is what adds richness and flavor to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Eh, nothing special but thats obvious when all it requires is a can of mushroom soup and beef broth. Gravy needs to be thickened up before serving. Flavor was just ok. Will look for other roast beef recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
needs a lot more seasoning. Turned out like a stew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States