Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
So good and couldn't be easier! At the end, I took out the meat, added a cornstarch/water mixture and stirred it till thickened, then put the meat back in - great gravy. Shredded the leftovers with the gravy and made killer sandwiches. The 1 year old loved the meat too! Will definitely make again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Soooo good, tender and moist. Was perfect. Made delicious gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe, i cooked it on low for 7 hours and it fell apart wonderfully well. I added lots of veggies to add more flavour to the resulting gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Definitely a keeper - it was very moist and flavorful! I sprinkled a package of onion soup mix on the roast but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
yummy & tender I added 1 tsp salt 1tsp,pepper and 2 garlic cloves chopped up to it.was very good the last 3 hours I added 1 can of diced mushrooms. 1 can of mushroom soup with 1 tbsp all puropse flour to thicken. Placed roast beef top of mash potaotes topped with the juice from the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Didn't have beef broth. I used Campbell's French Onion soup and 1 package of onion soup mix. The meat was sooooo tender. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is Amazing. Add a french onion soup and a dash of dry red wine you will be in heaven with some mashed potatoes and green beans. YUMMY. Can u say Comfort Food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is my new favorite way to make roast beef! As written, I give it 4 stars because I like the gravy mixture better with the Lipton onion soup mix added. With that added, I would rate it 5 stars. I cooked for about 10 hours since I was at work & it was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I use cream of celery because my husband doesn't like mushrooms. I also add lipton onion soup mix sometimes, excellent gravy and roast just falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was bland. Not very much flavor. I've had better results using only beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States