Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made today for dinner. Super easy. I did make some small changes. I spiced the meat w/ montreal steak seasoning (per other suggestions) poked the meat and rubbed in garlic. Mixed the can of cream of mushroom and beef broth. Put red potatos, celery, and carrots under and around the meat. Came out AMAZING! Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. No leftovers!! This is so easy. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this for dinner last night and it was great! Made the hubby's tummy happy after a long day working in the cold. I didn't add the onion soup mix, but seasoned the roast with onion powder and garlic & pepper. Mixed the soup with 3 beef bullion cubes and 2 cups water. 30 to 45 minutes before serving I added celery, carrots and an onion (quartered) to the pot. After taking out the roast I thickened up the gravy with some of the broth mixed with some cornstarch. Served with mashed potatoes and a broccoli, corn and red pepper blend. Yummy and very appealing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Use Campbell's BEEFY MUSHROOM soup instead of creamy mushroom and beef broth. It is incredibly good! For some reason, it is hard to find in the stores, so when you find it, buy a good supply of Beefy Mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Made this but used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe is as good as it gets! Plus it's so simple. I added a couple of cut onions, a few slices of green pepper and one spear of cut celery for more flavor. Also added five whole carrots and five cut red potatoes. The mushroom broth made a great gravy substitute. An awesome meal! Five stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Gotha, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This roast is so easy and flavorful. I use one can of cream of shroom soup, one can of golden mushroom and 1 packet of onion soup mix. My family loves it. I make mashed potatoes or noodles and there is barely any leftovers. Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I've made this roast several times but add only the cream of mushroom soup, a sliced medium size onion, baby carrots and a sliced potato for each person. The flavor of the broth is delicious in the vegetables and served over the meat. Your whole meal is in one pot. After it has cooked on low for about 8 hours while I was at work I would turn the roast over to be sure the top part is as moist as the bottom and cook it for about another hour. Delish! It is one of our favorite meals any time of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Not only was this easy, it quickly became our favorite. No knife is needed if you cook it the full amout of time. The drippings taste great as your gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It was good....a little dry though. I prefer cooking it in the oven. The gravy came out good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Love this recipe. I think one of the best parts was the gravy that it left over, we made mashed potatoes with it, and there really wasn't that much fat in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States