Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great recipe but I never use beef broth. Just a family size can of mushroom soup. The meat just falls apart and is great for making beef stroganoff too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I make this at least once a month. My husband and kids love it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I always thought the best way to get a tender, moist roast was by baking in the oven at a super low temp. This recipe blew that theory. I even used a boneless rump roast, which made me even more nervous as I thought it would turn out dry and tough. The end result was fantastic. Tender, moist and no bone = more meat and perfect for sandwiches. Added to my favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I would like to start off by saying that when it comes to "awesome roast beef" most recipes that I've tried never hold up. However, this recipe actually is "AWESOME"! I did switch out 1 ingredient only because I didn't have beef broth. So I used what I did have on hand...Campbell's French Onion Soup. I whisked the 2 together and put the meat in. I did scoop up some of the soup mixture to put on top of the meat. I set my crock pot on HIGH for 5 hours. And let me tell you it not only smelled delicious. It was delicious! So much so that my husband even drank all of the au jus. Wow! Now that's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Awesome Roast Beef yuppers but made a few changes used dry lipton onion soup mix and the water it called for instead of beef broth. add 1/2 cup red wine. my husband said it was the best roast beef ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
very good. I added the onion soup packet per suggestions. I also added onion and mushrooms (fresh). I reduced the au jus with some corn starch to make a gravy to go over the potatoes I cooked with it. No leftovers on this one. The bf loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Came out overdone and dry. Not using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
For some reason I had to cook this about 11 hrs for it to get really tender but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I'll never make a roast in the crock pot ANY other way. When dinner is ready, instead of a crock of greasy water you have a savory "au jus" to serve with the pot roast. Like others, I'll add seasonings t taste and also onion at the start of cooking...and then 2 hours before the beef is done, potatoes and carrots. It truly is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States