Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This roast turned out moist and flavorful. I did add chopped celery, whole baby carrots, and chopped red potatoes. My only complaint is that I had to cook it on high for longer than directed so maybe next time I'll buy a better cut of meat. My husband even liked it and he doesn't normally eat pot roast. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My whole family of seriously picky eaters could not get enough of this. It is my permenant roast beef to go recipe. I did sprinkle on the top garlic powder and a generousl amount of Montreal Steak Spice...the sauce was delish and meat so tasty. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley_Comet
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was so wonderful! I did add a huge onion sliced very thinly, but that's the only thing I did different. I wanted the onions to put on sandwiches and to make french onion soup from the leftover broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
wow i didn;t even got the chance of tasting it. thats how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunyeo

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cagayan De Oro, Misamis Oriental, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I used a sirloin tip roast and it was pretty much perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great recipe but I never use beef broth. Just a family size can of mushroom soup. The meat just falls apart and is great for making beef stroganoff too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I make this at least once a month. My husband and kids love it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I always thought the best way to get a tender, moist roast was by baking in the oven at a super low temp. This recipe blew that theory. I even used a boneless rump roast, which made me even more nervous as I thought it would turn out dry and tough. The end result was fantastic. Tender, moist and no bone = more meat and perfect for sandwiches. Added to my favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I would like to start off by saying that when it comes to "awesome roast beef" most recipes that I've tried never hold up. However, this recipe actually is "AWESOME"! I did switch out 1 ingredient only because I didn't have beef broth. So I used what I did have on hand...Campbell's French Onion Soup. I whisked the 2 together and put the meat in. I did scoop up some of the soup mixture to put on top of the meat. I set my crock pot on HIGH for 5 hours. And let me tell you it not only smelled delicious. It was delicious! So much so that my husband even drank all of the au jus. Wow! Now that's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States