Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
For some reason I had to cook this about 11 hrs for it to get really tender but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I'll never make a roast in the crock pot ANY other way. When dinner is ready, instead of a crock of greasy water you have a savory "au jus" to serve with the pot roast. Like others, I'll add seasonings t taste and also onion at the start of cooking...and then 2 hours before the beef is done, potatoes and carrots. It truly is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I loved this recipe and so did my kids! I made it exactly as written except I seasoned my meat with onion powder, garlic powder and pepper and I mixed the cream of mushroom soup and beef broth up in a bowl before pouring it over the roast. This was the best roast I have ever made! It was very moist, tender and flavorful! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Good recipe, but needs a little more flavor. I brown the roast on the stove to sear in the juices prior to putting in crock pot. Instead of the beef stock, I add 1/2-1 package of dried onion soup mix (depending on size of roast) with one cup water to the cream of musroom soup, whisk all together, then pour over roast. You can also use golden mushroom soup instead of the cream soup and add sliced fresh onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made today for dinner. Super easy. I did make some small changes. I spiced the meat w/ montreal steak seasoning (per other suggestions) poked the meat and rubbed in garlic. Mixed the can of cream of mushroom and beef broth. Put red potatos, celery, and carrots under and around the meat. Came out AMAZING! Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. No leftovers!! This is so easy. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this for dinner last night and it was great! Made the hubby's tummy happy after a long day working in the cold. I didn't add the onion soup mix, but seasoned the roast with onion powder and garlic & pepper. Mixed the soup with 3 beef bullion cubes and 2 cups water. 30 to 45 minutes before serving I added celery, carrots and an onion (quartered) to the pot. After taking out the roast I thickened up the gravy with some of the broth mixed with some cornstarch. Served with mashed potatoes and a broccoli, corn and red pepper blend. Yummy and very appealing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Use Campbell's BEEFY MUSHROOM soup instead of creamy mushroom and beef broth. It is incredibly good! For some reason, it is hard to find in the stores, so when you find it, buy a good supply of Beefy Mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Made this but used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe is as good as it gets! Plus it's so simple. I added a couple of cut onions, a few slices of green pepper and one spear of cut celery for more flavor. Also added five whole carrots and five cut red potatoes. The mushroom broth made a great gravy substitute. An awesome meal! Five stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Gotha, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States