Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Super easy and very tasty. Added 8 carrots and 4 potatoes as suggested in the introduction. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
A delicious easy to make pot roast. I seasoned it with the Montreal Steak Seasoning overnight. I used one cream of mushroom and one Knorr's beef broth. Added carrots, celery, and onions. Cooked on low for 8 hours. Removed the meat and veggies and added cornstarch and water; cooked on high for ten minutes to make a delicious gravy. Simple yet tasty. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Loved this! Had a 5lb rump roast. Added soup, a little extra garlic, and placed on a bed of mushrooms. Cooked on low for 5 hours. OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I am a crock pot fanatic and this is just about as easy as it gets. I put the roast and soup in the crock pot on low before I leave for work. When I get home I have a juicy, delicious roast ready for dinner. Prep time was literally under five minutes. I like to serve it with mashed potatoes and peas or cut up potatoes and carrots and put them in the crock pot with the roast in the morning. Save the drippings for gravy or as soup broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Whole family loved the sauce and tenderness of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
VERY tender meat. We had a 1 1/2 lb. roast that we used and added extra veggies in the crock pot - no changes necessary (??maybe onion soup mix?? next time). Thanks for the great EASY recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bever mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is almost the same recipe I've used for years. Everything is the same but I also add a packet of onion soup recipe mix. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I'm giving all five stars because I've never had roast this good! I'll admit I did add a packet of onion soup mix, but really, it's the slow cooking that's the biggest key here. SO tender, falling apart good! The juices make a great gravy too. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Fantastic - one of the best roasts we've eaten. Just fell apart! Seasoned the roast with mesquite steak seasoning. Used 1 can cream of mush soup, 1 can mushroom gravy and about 12 oz beef broth (what I had on hand. Mixed it together and poured it over the roast. Included a small, sliced sweet onion. Added sliced mushrooms, baby carrots and quartered potatoes about half way through! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
First time I made it, I deviated more from the original recipe. I did the onion soup packet thing. I did the can of mushrooms thing. I used golden mushroom soup instead of the cream of mushroom (that's what I had on hand). Then added the veggies. People really liked it, but didn't go crazy over it. Second time around, I seemed to stick more to the recipe. Seasoned with Montreal Steak Seasoning, garlic salt, and pepper. Threw in two cans of cream of mushroom soup and half a box of beef broth. Added carrots and onions. A couple hours later added potatoes. A half hour before serving, I measured out a 1/2 cup of the gravy broth and whisked in a couple tbsp. of flour, then stirred that back into the crock pot. THIS TIME, my husband went nuts. He had three servings. He looked at me with sheer joy and worship in his eyes. Isn't that what every spouse wants? And it wasn't even hard to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States