Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Definitely a keeper - it was very moist and flavorful! I sprinkled a package of onion soup mix on the roast but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
yummy & tender I added 1 tsp salt 1tsp,pepper and 2 garlic cloves chopped up to it.was very good the last 3 hours I added 1 can of diced mushrooms. 1 can of mushroom soup with 1 tbsp all puropse flour to thicken. Placed roast beef top of mash potaotes topped with the juice from the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Didn't have beef broth. I used Campbell's French Onion soup and 1 package of onion soup mix. The meat was sooooo tender. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is Amazing. Add a french onion soup and a dash of dry red wine you will be in heaven with some mashed potatoes and green beans. YUMMY. Can u say Comfort Food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is my new favorite way to make roast beef! As written, I give it 4 stars because I like the gravy mixture better with the Lipton onion soup mix added. With that added, I would rate it 5 stars. I cooked for about 10 hours since I was at work & it was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolehall711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I use cream of celery because my husband doesn't like mushrooms. I also add lipton onion soup mix sometimes, excellent gravy and roast just falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was bland. Not very much flavor. I've had better results using only beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Didn't really taste like anything - I added some garlic and onion and that didn't help enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Awesome is exactly what it is, never had to add flour or anything to thicken the gravy.Just added a pk of onion soup mix and delicious, even taste better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewfieGal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Falls-Windsor, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was great! I added potatoes, carrots, and onions. They were so tender. I also added a couple cubes of beef bouillon. For the last 30 minutes, I took off the cover and added a little flour/water mixture to thicken the gravy. It worked perfectly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States