Awesome Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I will make this again. It was delicious. I used frozen corn, peas and green beans. As a note I added the minced garlic after softening the carrots, onions and celery. When the Garlic released its aroma (approx. 1 minute) I then added the remaining ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Indy-Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It was good but nobody commented it during dinner which means I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Good. Makes a ton of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
We liked the recipe...I made it with a few changes: I sautéed just for a couple minutes the onion and celery in lemon pepper olive oil then added everything else and cooked it until the rice was done. I didn't have lemon pepper on hand, so used lemon pepper oil instead. Also I used a wild rice medley instead of just white rice. The cook time for the rice took a bit longer, but it worked out as I did it. I also used canned corn but frozen carrots and peas, and fresh red pepper. It was a tastie side dish with our grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
The directions weren't vivid enough. You couldn't tell what to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Smelled fantastic and was just as good tasting. I substituted cumin, curry and turmeric for the saffron, thyme and parsley. Also combined half royal rice mixture and half white rice for higher fiber content. Used home processed frozen corn and Osem brand consume' instead of suggested chicken broth to keep it Kosher. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet F L Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I liked this and it was a side dish to Shoyu chicken from this site. Didn't have peas but subbed with haricot verts. Used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth to keep it vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I make this once a month just to change up the rice. It turns out perfect everytime, and the flavour is awesome!. I use basmatti rice, because that is usually what i have at home, and just use carrots and peas, or whatever veggie i have hanging around. the kids eat it up everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Redmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Yes this is absolutely awesome!!! My husband even ate this AND LIKED IT ALOT!! I didn't have the peas, but it seemed to be great without them. I used EV olive oil instead of butter to make it even healthier. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Ehhh...this was okay, nothing great. Subbed brown rice, cut lemon pepper In half & forgot peas...very forgettable & won' be making again. This is one of those side dishes you have to remake into something else, as it is not interesting enough to eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States