Awesome Red Pepper Hummus Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is AMAZING! My husband recently developed a taste for hummus, but he'd never tried red pepper hummus. I made this last night and got rave reviews from him! Definitely a keeper, and SO quick to make in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluegrassgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and I always get rave reviews. However,in all fairness, I had to rate it a 4 star, as I made ALOT of modifications. I love garlic and spice, so increased that and cut back on the Lemon amount by half and included the lemon Zest. Just personal taste, but this is a wonderful 'Base' Recipe for making a delic hummus of your own. Don't buy the store stuff :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I just made two batches of hummus using this recipe. This is a very good basic recipe that can easily be modified according to your mood or what ingredients you have on hand. I omitted the salt because the peppers I used already had it added. And I added more garlic because I LOVE garlic. Tahini can be expensive and not easily found but peanut butter will work as a good substitute. I used some spicy peanut butter and it just made flavor that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
not super yummy... I even addes parmsean cheese to try n help it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! And more nutritious than store-bought. This was posted at our gym, as a matter of fact, and it's a great recharge. A great change from ho-hum ranch and carrots. It tastes even better after refrigerating overnight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Would love to say I didn't change a thing but...the raw garlic is too overwhelming. I roasted my own, along with my own red peppers and, with the addition of some fresh-ground black pepper, this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodFun-GlutenFree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ballston Spa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I can't believe how easy it was to make, delicious, nutricious it was a hit in our house. I will never again buy hummus in the supermarket. Sharing this recipe with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Really delicious. I added a few teaspoons of cayenne pepper, and I think next time I might switch up the lemon juice with half a lemon and a lime, as well as adding cilantro as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Fantastic!!! The only change I made was some cayenne pepper, since we like extra heat in everything we eat! I will be making my own hummus from now on! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The flavor was not very good - too lemony, too thick. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States